Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terence

Great Value

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a place near Oliva whilst we visited a few friends.Booked this hotel with a little trepidation after seeing the price but we thought we really only wanted a bed for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised at our choice. The hotel was very clean although slightly dated but the room was spacious with a balcony and a sea view albeit from several streets away. There was a pool that we didn't use and a small cafe attached for the odd drink. The food was the best surprise. The included continental breakfast was an eat all you want selection of just about everything you could want including eggs and bacon. The dinner was also a buffet with a very large choice although that was 10e. each extra. The beach was brilliant but as we were out of season the bars and restaurants were nearly all closed though that meant a quiet stroll by the sea. All in all this was simply great value for money and suited our purpose admirably.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from BIRMINGHAM, UK

First Visit to Spain

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Although none of the staff could speak English they were as pleasant and helpful as could be. Room was fine, breakfast was OK, but it was their quiet season so bar service and evening meals were inconsistent and at times none existent. The lounge area was small, dark, tired and grubby - this definitely needed an uplift, especially as it was the only place that wi-fi was available. The sandy beach was only two minutes walk and there is easy access by car to all the places you may wish to go in the locality.
4 out of 5
by Terry from leeds

miramar

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendy staff good food very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johany from Montreal

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: the big room with a view to the ocean
Cons: WiFi service available to the rooms would be very useful.
Location: The beach is one block away.
Breakfast buffet was good, the room was big, clean and confortable. The staff at Reception and at the Restaurant were nice and helpful. The room had a view to the ocean from the big balcony. Lack of WiFi in the room was disappointing, specially since I was on business and needed to work; I would rather they specify the lack of WiFi in the details of the hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

Hotel Playa Miramar, Miramar Spain

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at the Hotel Playa Miramar on 8 October 2010. From the moment we arrived at reception we were treated extremely well and the staff were very helpful. We were very pleased with our room and from the balcony we had a sea view. The area was very quiet as it was October, but it was lovely strolling along the promanade and visiting the local bars and restaurants etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Excelente

Posted Apr 20, 2018
higiene muito boa, café da manhã com grande variedade, bem localizado, excelente atendimento!
5 out of 5
by VLADIMIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erick

Más bien que mal

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quizás por que no era temporada el tema de la alimentación no me dejo buena sensación pero me imagino q en verano será mejor. La gente de recepción genial muy amables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
En la séptima planta no existía el wifi, receta miento que arreglen esto ya que el hotel como el personal me gustaron mucho.