Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terence

Great Value

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted a place near Oliva whilst we visited a few friends.Booked this hotel with a little trepidation after seeing the price but we thought we really only wanted a bed for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised at our choice. The hotel was very clean although slightly dated but the room was spacious with a balcony and a sea view albeit from several streets away. There was a pool that we didn't use and a small cafe attached for the odd drink. The food was the best surprise. The included continental breakfast was an eat all you want selection of just about everything you could want including eggs and bacon. The dinner was also a buffet with a very large choice although that was 10e. each extra. The beach was brilliant but as we were out of season the bars and restaurants were nearly all closed though that meant a quiet stroll by the sea. All in all this was simply great value for money and suited our purpose admirably.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from BIRMINGHAM, UK

First Visit to Spain

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Although none of the staff could speak English they were as pleasant and helpful as could be. Room was fine, breakfast was OK, but it was their quiet season so bar service and evening meals were inconsistent and at times none existent. The lounge area was small, dark, tired and grubby - this definitely needed an uplift, especially as it was the only place that wi-fi was available. The sandy beach was only two minutes walk and there is easy access by car to all the places you may wish to go in the locality.
4 out of 5
by Terry from leeds

miramar

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendy staff good food very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johany from Montreal

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: the big room with a view to the ocean
Cons: WiFi service available to the rooms would be very useful.
Location: The beach is one block away.
Breakfast buffet was good, the room was big, clean and confortable. The staff at Reception and at the Restaurant were nice and helpful. The room had a view to the ocean from the big balcony. Lack of WiFi in the room was disappointing, specially since I was on business and needed to work; I would rather they specify the lack of WiFi in the details of the hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

Hotel Playa Miramar, Miramar Spain

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at the Hotel Playa Miramar on 8 October 2010. From the moment we arrived at reception we were treated extremely well and the staff were very helpful. We were very pleased with our room and from the balcony we had a sea view. The area was very quiet as it was October, but it was lovely strolling along the promanade and visiting the local bars and restaurants etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No he tenido muy buena experiencia dado que he tenido una alergia a un producto quimico de la lavanderia y en la primera noche de cuatro me he tenido que marchar porque no me han dado solucion ninguna mas que lavarme las sabanas con Ariel cuando estaba toda la habitacion impregnada de dicho producto no me han devuelto el importe de la otra noche sin disfrutarla y me he tenido que volver a casa
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Asier JP (Dpto. de recepción y reservas), Hotel Management
Buenas tardes: Lamentamos que no haya podido disfrutar de su estancia, pero sí se le ofreció un cambio de habitación y se le limpio la habitación y todas las sábanas de nuevo con productos neutros, en el propio hotel. El Hotel no cobró 2 de las 4 noches que tenía con nosotros y puede comprobarlo en su factura, la que le entregamos a su salida. Su reserva con Expedia era de 2 noches, no de 4, disfrutó una y abandonó el hotel a las 18:30 del sábado, su segundo y ultimo día con reserva de Expedia. El domingo usted tenía otra reserva de 2 noches, pero con otra agencia, en concreto con un paquete de tarifa NRF y el hotel de manera excepcional, renunció al cobro de la misma y así se lo hicimos saber a la agencia y a usted misma, por lo que no entendemos el comentario de que el hotel le cobró 4 noches y solo disfrutó una y menos aún, que no le dimos soluciones. No obstante seguimos lamentando que no pudiera disfrutar su estancia y le reiteramos que el hotel solo ha cobrado, lo que usted directamente le ha abonado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADRID

Al hotel le sobra una estrella.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: LA SITUACION Y EL HOTEL EN SI NO ESTA MAL, PERO HABRIA QUE MODERNIZAR PEQUEÑOS DETALLES QUE HACEN MUCHO MAS AGRADABLE LA ESTANCIA AL CLIENTE.
Cons: EL SERVICIO Y EL TRATO A LOS CLIENTES.
Location: LA UBICACION DEL HOTEL A LA PLAYA BUENA PERO NO PUEDO CONTESTAR SOBRE LAS ACTIVIDADES PORQUE NO PARTICIPAMOS EN ELLA.
EL HOTEL ESTA BIEN SITUADO PERO CALIDAD PRECIO NO CORRESPONDE CON LOS SERVICIOS PRESTADOS, RECEPCION MUY AMABLES Y EL RESTO DE SERVICIO DEJAN MUCHO QUE DESEAR SERVICIO DE LIMPIEZA CON MUY MALA PROFESIONALIDAD, OBLIGANDO AL CLIENTE A LEVANTARSE PARA LIMPIAR LA HABITACION. TV ESTROPEADA ME FUI COMO CUANDO LLEGUE SIN VERLA Y EL TRATO EN EL COMEDOR SE DEBERIA DE CUIDAR MAS EL TRATO DEL PERSONAL SOBRE LOS CLIENTES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

si lo recomendaría.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
me gusto la estancia, falta wifi en todo el hotel y mejorar los desayunos, los zumos son horrorosos y el café todavía peor, y esto creo que no cuesta tanto mejorarlo.
3 out of 5
by Annika from Stockholm

Slitet men med fin utsikt

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bra läge nära fantastisk strand. Balkong med havsutsikt. Gratis parkering på gatorna nära hotellet. Wifi endast i lobbyn. Slitna spartanskt möblerade rum. Hårda sängar. Smutsig pool. Frukosten en katastrof - skippa den. En skolmatsal presterar bättre. Hotellet hade flera skolklasser som gäster vilket gav mycket stök på frukosten.