Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in had attitude, poor service skills.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: An overhaul of staff
Location: Pollo Tropical
I made an error about a smoking room. I asked would there be a change, I have allergies. I was told a sharp no and provided no additional options. Front desk clerk shrugged shoulders and never said a word again. Room smelled like a cigar bar, had to cut off AC unit to breath. Furniture had stains, carpet was disgusting. Construction started at 8 AM. Breakfast room tables were filthy. Only stayed one night, will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Granddaughter's birthday

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Peaceful experience. Would love to bring my small pet ( 7 lbs.) next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Upon conversion to another brand we would be able to accommodate your small pet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Poor choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included, that was convenient.
Cons: The rates, cleanliness of room/carpets.
Location: Dead end street, quiet I guess, near to I-75
I got a smoking room which i didn't request since i don't smoke. So, every time i enter the room second-hand smoke just knocks me out. Corridors showed obvious signs of construction, never anticipated that at all. I could have gone with a cheaper hotel had I known.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

still doing repairs

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: closeness to office.
Cons: finish renovations quickly.
Location: nothing much without a car.
i stayed in this hotel in january. they were doing renovations. renovations still not finished. gym still not operable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Apologies for the renovation inconvenience. We are working as fast as possible to beautify our hotel! Should be done by end of summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrel

Reserved room not available

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Reserved room with 2 double beds not available, had to settle for room with sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Dear SD, Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix up. Issue has been addressed to ensure we better ourselves from this situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice hotel approximately half way between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, easy access to a lot of attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Galina General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate your patronage and await your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Stains!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I saw the pictures and I expected way nicer. The hotel is outdated and dirty. The carpet in the halls were disgusting. Once I got in the room, there were stains everywhere!!! The carpet, the chairs, the ottoman, the drapes, the couch, even the bed skirt!!!! Stained. It felt so nasty. Toilet was slow draining. And it was a non smoking room but the previous guests smoked. They left a bag covering the smoke detector. The cleaning staff missed the bag so I called maintenance. Maintenance was great about deodorizing the room though and apologetic. I would not stay again . I was desperate because my husband was coming home from deployment and rooms were booked. I almost packed up and drove back home to Tampa that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great but I didn't like the hotel. I don't plan on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review verified traveler, we appreciate your feedback and are happy you received good service. Hussein Safa Front Office Manager Wingate by Wyndham
3 out of 5
by Shadee

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. One thing they need go improve on cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Shadee. We have reviewed your comments and the issues have been reported to the appropriate departments. Hope to see you soon Hussein Safa Front Office Manager Wingate by Wyndham
3 out of 5
by Mitchell

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mitchell, hope to see you back soon! Hussein Safa Front Office Manager Wingate by Wyndham