Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

clean rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: nice room
Cons: breakfast. very limited choices
the newly designed room was beautiful but it was on the first floor just off the lobby and by the elevator. I had requested a room on a higher floor but they said they had to give me one on the first floor. not sure why I was to exhausted to deal with them after having walked around the building trying to find the check in location, there were signs but it did not give proper directions. How was I supposed to know which door to enter through when they had brown paper and blue painter's tape on them. Confusing!! other than that the room was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't know about the construction

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We I booked the room, there was no mention that the hotel was undergoing heavy remodeling. The main entrance was closed and there were temporary PVC drainage pipes in the hall outside my room. The room itself was adequate, but I would have like a heads up about the construction and the reorientation of the entrance, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville. Fl

Close to highway and a few places to eat

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This place is a ripoff, they shouldn't be open. Unfinished construction all over hotel, dirty furniture in room. No signage on building so it's hard to find. For the price and reputation of the hotel chain this was a huge disappointment. Could've just slept in my car...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Lots of construction

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I only stayed one night on this trip. The hotel was very hard to find, as there were no signs in the area. Much of the building was undergoing remodeling so there were lots of plastic sheets hanging to separate the construction area. I’m sure it will be very nice when all the work is done. It seemed as if I was the only one staying there. I finally saw 3 other men in the breakfast area on the morning I left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel Conditions

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: big room
Right now the hotel under construction so its not ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Won't stay again

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Even thought the hotel is under construction ,I felt that I wouldn't have any problems. It was inside the room where I encounter the problems. The bath tube was stopped up, and pieces of the ceiling over the bed was falling down. Other than that the room was fine, bit I won't ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Under Constructions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything, hotel under construction
Location: Nice shopping area across the highway
This is hotel is under major constructions, forget about sleeping in after 8-9am. So please wait, before you book this location, or call ahead before booking. Expedia was not helpful for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under complete renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beware! Under complete renovation. Nothing available a total mess. You are given rooms that have not been renovated. Everything is damp and wet. Construction material everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is under construction...major construction. After a very long night, we were woke up to the sound of hammers and electric saws at 7:30am. I would have selected another hotel for our stay if I was made aware the hotel was undergoing reconstruction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was gross. Hotel was under construction. Was not aware.