Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Under Constructions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything, hotel under construction
Location: Nice shopping area across the highway
This is hotel is under major constructions, forget about sleeping in after 8-9am. So please wait, before you book this location, or call ahead before booking. Expedia was not helpful for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under complete renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beware! Under complete renovation. Nothing available a total mess. You are given rooms that have not been renovated. Everything is damp and wet. Construction material everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is under construction...major construction. After a very long night, we were woke up to the sound of hammers and electric saws at 7:30am. I would have selected another hotel for our stay if I was made aware the hotel was undergoing reconstruction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was gross. Hotel was under construction. Was not aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Mostly it's hospitality & customer service
Location: Miramar is a beautiful town with great restaurants.
Our plane was 6 hours late and we reached the hotel at 4.45 am. We were new to town and were exhausted. The night clerk made us feel that we were bothering her "rest time" and was not helpful at all. We had two separate rooms so I gave her information for two separate credit cards to bill the two rooms separately. She took a long time taking the info and ULTIMATELY DID NOT CHARGE THE TWO ROOMS SEPARATELY!! Breakfast was another nightmare. There was an attendant to help, but all she did was sit and watch. The toaster was broken and all she did was notify the supervisor. The toaster did not work for the rest of the time. The hotel was under construction-you would think that staff would bend over backwards to make sure you are not inconvenienced too much-the general attitude was, DEAL WITH IT
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for inconveniences caused to you! I would love to get more feedback on date of your arrival so I could further investigate and provide opportunity for us as a team to learn from our shortcomings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. petersburg

Never again, cheaper is not always best.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room had a horrible smell, it was very unpleasant to say the least. It was under construction and should have just been closed until completed. $89.00 a night not worth it. We felt like we would have caught something if we stayed,so we checked out after being in the room for 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Apologies for your experience! We hope we would have the opportunity to redeem ourselves upon completion of the renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is under major construction. Should not be open. No power for a few hours one day due to construction. TV seldom worked- Direct tv- no reception. and on last fire alarm activated at 3:00 am and no fire.. Service and responses were even less cordial.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction to change to a different chain of hotels. There was no pool. No exercise room. Constant noise. If we had been notified, we could have changed hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice renovated room enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by nicole

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine however the hotel is under renovation. And the construction made the stay awful.