Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't know about the construction

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We I booked the room, there was no mention that the hotel was undergoing heavy remodeling. The main entrance was closed and there were temporary PVC drainage pipes in the hall outside my room. The room itself was adequate, but I would have like a heads up about the construction and the reorientation of the entrance, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville. Fl

Close to highway and a few places to eat

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This place is a ripoff, they shouldn't be open. Unfinished construction all over hotel, dirty furniture in room. No signage on building so it's hard to find. For the price and reputation of the hotel chain this was a huge disappointment. Could've just slept in my car...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Lots of construction

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I only stayed one night on this trip. The hotel was very hard to find, as there were no signs in the area. Much of the building was undergoing remodeling so there were lots of plastic sheets hanging to separate the construction area. I’m sure it will be very nice when all the work is done. It seemed as if I was the only one staying there. I finally saw 3 other men in the breakfast area on the morning I left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel Conditions

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: big room
Right now the hotel under construction so its not ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Won't stay again

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Even thought the hotel is under construction ,I felt that I wouldn't have any problems. It was inside the room where I encounter the problems. The bath tube was stopped up, and pieces of the ceiling over the bed was falling down. Other than that the room was fine, bit I won't ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Under Constructions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything, hotel under construction
Location: Nice shopping area across the highway
This is hotel is under major constructions, forget about sleeping in after 8-9am. So please wait, before you book this location, or call ahead before booking. Expedia was not helpful for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under complete renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beware! Under complete renovation. Nothing available a total mess. You are given rooms that have not been renovated. Everything is damp and wet. Construction material everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is under construction...major construction. After a very long night, we were woke up to the sound of hammers and electric saws at 7:30am. I would have selected another hotel for our stay if I was made aware the hotel was undergoing reconstruction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room was gross. Hotel was under construction. Was not aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Mostly it's hospitality & customer service
Location: Miramar is a beautiful town with great restaurants.
Our plane was 6 hours late and we reached the hotel at 4.45 am. We were new to town and were exhausted. The night clerk made us feel that we were bothering her "rest time" and was not helpful at all. We had two separate rooms so I gave her information for two separate credit cards to bill the two rooms separately. She took a long time taking the info and ULTIMATELY DID NOT CHARGE THE TWO ROOMS SEPARATELY!! Breakfast was another nightmare. There was an attendant to help, but all she did was sit and watch. The toaster was broken and all she did was notify the supervisor. The toaster did not work for the rest of the time. The hotel was under construction-you would think that staff would bend over backwards to make sure you are not inconvenienced too much-the general attitude was, DEAL WITH IT
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for inconveniences caused to you! I would love to get more feedback on date of your arrival so I could further investigate and provide opportunity for us as a team to learn from our shortcomings.