Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is under major construction. Should not be open. No power for a few hours one day due to construction. TV seldom worked- Direct tv- no reception. and on last fire alarm activated at 3:00 am and no fire.. Service and responses were even less cordial.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in had attitude, poor service skills.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: An overhaul of staff
Location: Pollo Tropical
I made an error about a smoking room. I asked would there be a change, I have allergies. I was told a sharp no and provided no additional options. Front desk clerk shrugged shoulders and never said a word again. Room smelled like a cigar bar, had to cut off AC unit to breath. Furniture had stains, carpet was disgusting. Construction started at 8 AM. Breakfast room tables were filthy. Only stayed one night, will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Granddaughter's birthday

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Peaceful experience. Would love to bring my small pet ( 7 lbs.) next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Upon conversion to another brand we would be able to accommodate your small pet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place is going through major renovations and I'm sure it'll be better, but for now things are not so good. Room's weren't the most updated or best kept and we were not given the room we PRE-PAID for. They said we arrived to late to check-in (1 a.m.), and gave away all the rooms, but somehow found us a smoking room. If I've PRE-PAID already for my non-smoking room then unless I call to cancel the room should stay reserved for me. They did not call me before releasing my room and first tried to tell me they wouldn't have a room for me. Then gave me a room and said I can switch to my normal room at 8 a.m. At 8 a.m. I'm told there are no room available till regular check-in time. When I show some irritation with the whole situation all of a sudden there is a non-smoking room clean and available. Not sure why I couldn't jsut get that room at 1 am or maybe they just quickly cleaned one where someone left early. In that case they shoudln't have denied me the first time at 8 a.m. Breakfast was horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for our shortcomings an the miscommunication. We are currently refreshing our look and I guarantee you would be amazed by what is coming. I would follow up to ensure my team does not repeat the same mistakes. Hope you would be given another chance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Poor choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included, that was convenient.
Cons: The rates, cleanliness of room/carpets.
Location: Dead end street, quiet I guess, near to I-75
I got a smoking room which i didn't request since i don't smoke. So, every time i enter the room second-hand smoke just knocks me out. Corridors showed obvious signs of construction, never anticipated that at all. I could have gone with a cheaper hotel had I known.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Accommodating!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pillows were not very comfortable, also an extra blanket in the closet would have been nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

still doing repairs

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: closeness to office.
Cons: finish renovations quickly.
Location: nothing much without a car.
i stayed in this hotel in january. they were doing renovations. renovations still not finished. gym still not operable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Apologies for the renovation inconvenience. We are working as fast as possible to beautify our hotel! Should be done by end of summer!
1 out of 5
by Beth

Do not stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Mold in the bathroom around the ceiling... room was not cleaned.. found food under the bed... telephone didn't work...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrel

Reserved room not available

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Reserved room with 2 double beds not available, had to settle for room with sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Dear SD, Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix up. Issue has been addressed to ensure we better ourselves from this situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is currently under renovation

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Not bad stay. Hotel currently under renovation. Not a bad stay though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your your support and understanding during our renovation process. We are glad your stay was good overall!