Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dartmouth

Nice location close to square

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Although a quick overnight stay, room was clean and comfortable and checkin went smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy.Hallways smelt bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Basic hotel with very nice people

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We were a bit upset that with what appeared to be a fairly empty hotel that we would need to drag our suitcases up another flight of stairs. The owner graciously did it for us. He also helped us with freezing blue ice. Beds were very so-so. We each took one and things were fine. Breakfast helper was great; quality OK, definitely not great. All in all we would probably do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable. Liked wood floors and spotless shower/ tub combination. Lots of towels and counter space. Quiet at night. Good breakfast buffet. The proprietor was very personable and helpful. Short walk down to the promenade along the river. Nearby places to eat or just have coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Sackville Nova Scoria

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was great to be right down town and I loved the breakfast option included. really liked the waffle maker.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Saint John N.B.

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Doug from Kentville

Great Affordable Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for just spending the night in. Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay, this is the one. It wont blow your mind, but it will do the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room clean but had old building odor.Staff good and no carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Convenient location as we were stopping only for the night. Staff great, hotel clean and restaurant next door with good food.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Pittsfield

We will return.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here whenever we are in the area. The management has always been friendly and hellful.