Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Lots parking. Near downtown easy walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your review Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent - First Class Service

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: First Cllass Service
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything is within walking distance
The hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful.We were able to check in early,and arrange for late check out as we were attending a funeral. The room was water front, nicely decorated, spotless with a very comfortable bed. The front desk guy went out of his way to ensure we got something to eat on Sunday night after returning for a wake and the hotel restaurant and everything in town was closed he quickly suggested Boston Pizza, called them for us, we placed the order and we received our food order in 20 minutes which was great. The front desk guy was there again in the morning we thanked him again and he was helpful in giving us directions. The entire stay was excellent they really made us feel at home after a emotional couple of days. LOVE this hotel and will return in a few weeks to visit my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by jim, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra We are sorry to hear you were here for such a sad occasion, but glad Douglas was able to assist you. we will certainly recognize him for his service to you. we hope you are able to return at a happier time sincerly Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Really enjoyed out stay. The kids loved the pool. Clean updated rooms. Friendly staff. A great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We hope you and your family can return soon to enjoy the pool all the best and thank you for staying with us Jim Gertrdige General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canadaj

Excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It was situated “on the water” and offered great sunsets. Room was perfect and clean - just what we wanted
Location: Great waterfront boardwalk! Unfortunately, we were only here for one night, so hard to describe other opportunities to explore.
We really liked our room with a view- always something appealing about water. It was a great room, clean, well appointed and was exactly what we expected! Staff were very helpful and the onsite restaurant was a definite plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jim , Hotel Management
Dear Groovy Gram Thank you for your review We would love to have you back to enjoy all Miramichi has to offer. thank you agin Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, N.B.

Super service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Super in every aspect.
Cons: Help with luggage for seniors.
Location: Chatham as we still call it, still needs a lot of improvement on water street.
Young lady at desk was pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure to stay we used to live in Chatham and were in town for a funeral, and staff certainly helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Big Al and Spouse Thank you again for staying with us. Great to see you again, even though here for such a sad occasion all the best in the future Jim Gertrdige General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Great downtown riverfront site in Miramichi

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Grateful that our room floors were engineered wood laminate tiled bathroom rather than carpeting! Open glass door shower was easy to access.
Cons: Grab bars in the bathroom shower area would be appreciated for safety/mobility concerns. Restaurant menus in-room would be helpful for room service.
Location: On Water Street, there's a bank & a few stores. While in Miramichi, it was the weekend of an annual pumpkin launch fundraiser at the riverside!
Hotel check-in was quick and efficient, providing a ground level floor due to mobility issues. Happy with room accommodations overlooking the river that afforded a comfortable night's sleep. During my stay, I'd become sick and was able to order suitable food specifications via room service, which was a life saver! Hopefully, next time I'll be in better health to enjoy the lovely surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear scrapplinggranny Thank you for your review of Miramichi and our property. Sorry to hear you weren't feel well. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and when feeling better hope you can return all the best Jim Gertridge General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent patio by the river

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, great staff
Location: off the main hwy by a few minutes and by the river can't get much better
After checking in went for dinner at their restaurant and were able to eat outside by the river because it was just a great temperature to be on the deck. Lobster dinner was very good. Our waitress Yolanda was just the shine for our evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear G We agree Lobster on the patio served by Yolanda is a pretty special time. Thank you for you're review you were served by one of the best Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel was very clean and modern. It looked like it had been recently renovated. Great view overlooking the river. Although not many restaurants nearby, so I ate at the hotel, which was a little pricey. Staff was very friendly. I would stay her again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Jim Gertridge General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe

Nice location and we enjoy very much our stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The decor, the furniture and the employes
Very nice experience in a peaceful environmnent. Excellent food and a good choice of meals
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Alain thank you for your review Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Awesome view of river from this hotel, centrally located very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your review It is special being so close to the beautiful Miramichi River Jim Gertridge General Manager