Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but no substance to the quality.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The restaurant / hotel is situated in a beautiful-great location - easy to get to and handy to the main street in the city.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Location is great - close to a costume store that has neat things to offer, a bakery with fresh baked goods and a gallery supporting local artists.
We checked in the hotel and when entering our room it had a bad smell - we opened the windows and left to explore the city. The smell was gone when we returned. We then ate supper at the hotel restaurant. I ordered a watermelon martini - it was so sweet that I could not drink it. The waitress did remove this from our bill. The food arrived - room temperature and part of my meal was so sweet that I could not eat that part and the remainder of the meal was just o.k.. The next morning half of our bathroom floor was covered in water. After cleaning up the mess we discovered that there was a leak in the ceiling - the leak was so bad that the strapping was coming off the ceiling. Needless to say we could not take a shower for fear of contributing to the problem. We then ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I ordered baked beans and yogourt with fresh strawberries. I hate to repeat myself but the baked beans were so sweet that I could not eat them - they were sweeter than the vanilla yogourt. During the meal, I was going to take a sip of my water when I noticed lipstick stains on the glass. By this time I just wanted to leave so we checked out of the room and the only thing the employee at the desk said that she was sorry that we could not take a shower and thanked me for bringing the issue to their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The restaurant is my only criticism. Ordered coquiles st. Jacques. Kitchen ran out if mashed potatoes for this. Originally ordered Caesar salad entre with a lobster tail. There were no tails left.very disappointing for where you are located. Other than that a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaëtan from Montréal

Services impeccable !

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel vraiment bien, superbe chambre et le restaurant, super! Vue magnifique sur la rivière Miramichi, Wifi, très efficace. Je vous recommande cette Hôtel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel w/the most comfortable beds ever!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in a gorgeous location overlooking the river, with absolutely stunning sunset views! The rooms have been recently renovated and everything is truly first class, with nice large flat screen TVs and good wi-fi service. I travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels, and this was by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant/bar, lovely pool, and a great little workout room. And the staff couldn't be nicer! Best of all, the prices are VERY reasonable. The Rodd Miramichi gets a big recommend from me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review We appreciate you staying with us sincerely Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendliness of staff , cleanliness of rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you The Miramichi is a wonderfully friendly city Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: location, the view
Location: Close to shopping, bars, restaurant. Would be great in the summer.
We were staying for a funeral. We asked for a late check-out so we could change after the funeral. Staff asked if 1:30 would be ok, if not just call and let her know. The cleaning staff (in the hall) did not rush us or complain at all. We know this is not always the case. We loved the room, the soaps, the view and the location. A great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We only wish you were here on better circumstances Our condolences for your loss. sincerely Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manon from Fredericton

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jim Gertridge General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maritimes trip

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
In Miramichi, it's the only place to stay, pleasant hotel, good restaurant, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind review best regards Jim Gertridge General Manager