Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Ok for one night

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for one night, basic, clean, hate bolster pillows, no tea or coffee facilities in the room, excellent air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Functional, easy-to-find hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one night stop-over for us on our way home to France from south if Granada. It was easy to find, after a long, hot drive. It looks as though it has been quite a swish hotel some while ago - now it is perfectly functional but tired. We had a large, clean room. Comfortable beds. Clean loo/shower/bathroom, but the tiles were showing definite signs of age (one was badly chipped and coming away from the wall - at child height, so could have caused a nasty cut) and the bath was extremely slippery where the non-slip dots had worn away. I did mention this in reception and the receptionist suggested putting one of the hand towels in the bath before showering - this worked fine. Buffet breakfast was included in our room price, and was adequate.Not amazing, or exceptional but adequate. I think it is €10 per head normally. If we had had time we would have gone and got breakfast in the town, but we needed to be on the road again. Staff did seem a little thin on the ground, as we needed help with he coffee machine and it seemed quite some time before anyone came to he breakfast lounge to assist. A useful, functional, easy to find stop-over when travelling from Spain to France
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel with a good Restaurant

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, room, staff people
Cons: To clean the city, In my way to the downtown I found a lot of garbage on the streets.
Location: walkeable location, you can know the city hall and old town
The hotel is close to tthe Bridge so you can walk to the centre of the villa. Room was comfortable and clean. The bar and the Retaurant are excelent, We had dinner and we were happpy to find good spanish food. I was dancing for one hour in the ballroom with a group of Spanish people, they were nice and polite. I bought two bottles of Tudanca wine. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Graham E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol from Limoges

Overnighter

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very good cafeteria attached to the Hotel as well as the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Kyle from Vancouver

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel check in process was ok, they spoke English, but the staff weren't very friendly. Room smelled funny, AC didn't work, and the washroom was laid out in a very awkward fashion. The Hotel is over 30 min of highway driving away from Vitoria, which is what we were there to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't expect any sympathy if you have a problem

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: Customer service.
I wrote to the hotel some 18 days ago with what I considered to be a legitimate complaint concerning checking out. The VISA machine showed my bill in EUROS, but later I discovered that the payment had been taken in STERLING ( at a not very competitive exchange rate ). I was not asked if this was what I wished. I have not had a reply or an acknowledgement.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Wokingham

Nothing much to recommend this hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The bed waa very hard and the bed head had been designed for appearance rather than comfort making it uncomfortable to lean against. Restaurant somewhat charmless and, since both of us were unwell the next day, we suspect the lamb dish that we both ate that night. Breakfast was served in a huge empty room - again unwelcome. Will find somewhere else to stop off next time we're in the area.
4 out of 5
by T Michael from Petersfield, UK

Disabled clients beware!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a disabled room but the hotel failed to inform me that it was not available. Access to the main dining room requires using stairs although the cafe is accessible by wheelchair and good value. Not an hotel for an extended stay but adequate for a one night stand when travelling to/from the Santander or Bilbao ferries.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from West Wales.

Our ferry stopover.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was used as a stopover between the south of spain and the Bilbao ferry.The staff were helpful and courteous but the hotel itself seemed as though it needed a good refit. The room looked well used but reasonably clean but the toilet blocked as soon as we tried to flush it - nasty!