Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

We were not very happy, but the hotel is nice,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We are very dissapointed with our stay, it was unplesant as we had to fight it out through out our stay to get the 5 star service!!!!! We had upgraded a room with half-board & when we came in the evening we were surprised that there was no buffet & we had to adjust with ordering food. Next evening they offered us set menu & we had to fight it out to orderining from thier dinner menu. First morning we were offered buffet breakfast & from next day were told that breakfast was to order. We were uncomfertable to keep ordering, also we were told some items were not to be ordered. And now, after we were back from the pool we were again surprised that there was no hot water. We are here with a infant & this is truely unexpectable. I was suprised that the hotel of 5 star status has no back-up. It was funny that we had to get water in a vessel & hot water in a gallon & adjust with warming water in a kettle & have shower. The last day after our complaint went to the manager they did treat us to some special dinner. I have to say the employees there are quiet good. Thank you Arun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oman

Great place to unwind

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Large grounds and swimming pool. Spacious room but seemed sparsely furnished.
Cons: Rooms should have more outlets for charging electronics ... we had to unplug lamps to use the electrical outlets
Location: During Khareef, mountainsides turn a verdant green. Drive up into the mountains seeing camels along the way and ending up at stunning viewpoints.
We stayed in Mirbat for only one night and had a pleasant stay at the Marriott. Over the Eid holidays, the hotel was full and busy. They have a wonderful large pool and great play area for the children near the kids pool. Lovely long walkway along the beach side. During Khareef the ocean is very rough so swimming in the ocean was prohibited. Free wifi is only in the lobby area. Breakfast had enough selection for everyone and the variety was good. The hotel is a distance from the very small town of Mirbat so meals have to be eaten at the hotel unless you have access to a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

middle of no where.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel itself is food but it is in the middle of no where. There is no beach to enjoy . It is inly rocks and stones . Far from salaah attraction. No close by restraunts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Nice resort on a desert beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the location on a white sand beach was the best , follow by the outdoor pools and the interior decoration and furniture.
Cons: I was surprised to know that thy charge for WiFi for non Marriott members .. so I became one . I suggest that they make the WiFi free to everyone.
Location: diving and water surfing at the beach. Salala town 50 Km away is a very nice place to visit. Hiking in the near by mountains.
I stayed for one night only . The resort hotel was better than I expected , taking into concideration its located in a very remote area and far from any modern facilities. I checked in after spending two days in harsh desert environment. I immediately felt like .. back to civilisation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eid Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms Food Friendly staff
Cons: The British pub did not have a pub feel. The showers need a good scrub to get rid of the mildew and to freshen it up. Better cocktail menu needed.
Location: Nothing nearby the hotel really, but the tour company in the lobby does a good half day or full day tour around Salalah.
This was a quick getaway for Eid to Salalah. The hotel was good and the staff were friendly. We had an Executive suite and so had access to the club room for drinks and snacks from the early evening. This is great, but we were not told this when we checked in and only found out by accident from a friendly waiter in the Piano Lounge. The check in staff should have told us when we checked in. The suite itself was great. It had a lounge with a toilet and dining room. There was a separate bedroom with a big bathroom with a separate shower and bath/shower. The shower stall could have been cleaner. Too much mildew around the bottom edges. The bath was clean, but was not deep enough for a good soak. The water pressure was excellent though and both the shower and bath had a powerful shower with a massage setting. They have a great buffet breakfast on with live cooking station for eggs/omelettes. The food was very good and a wide variety to appease most pallets. The coffee is not that good (better can be had in the Piano Lounge) but the waitstaff were friendly and accommodating. We took a tour with the tour company located in the lobby. Excellent tour guide (Suhail) and we had a fabulous and informative day out. The hotel had a big pool with different sections. Lots of play equipment for the kids, a swim up bar some playground areas. The beach was rugged - fine to walk on and explore, but it was not the type of beach for lazing on and swimming due to rockiness and rough waves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

جيد، واستقبال لطيف

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
الفندق جيد وخدمة راقيه لكن الواي فاي لم يكن مجاني بخلاف المكتوب، المنظر رائع والمسبح كبير .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from محافظة ظفار

غروب الشمس

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
الاقامة كانت مذهلة من حيث رقي المكان وشروق وغروب الشمس وسطوعها على البحر في غاية الروعة الالهية . هدوء هذا الفندق المتألق بالموظفين الذين لا تفارقهم الابتسامة مما يشعرك بالطمئنينه فشكرا لهذه السلسلة المذهلة من منتجعات ماريوت المختلفة في انحاء العالم.
4 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The have food Manu list, but not everything is ava

Posted Aug 27, 2016
You have to have your visa ready when ever you order in room food or you have to have front debosit!!
5 out of 5
by abdullah

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
كانت جدا مريحة والتعامل راقي ونشكر مدير الحجوزات الاستاذ يوسف