Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast menu.
Cons: Soundproof windows!
The hotel was walking distance to the mall, supermarket, restaurants and convenience stores. While there is nothing much to do in the city, Mega Hotel was conveniently located to check out the local lifestyle. The staff and room cleaning service were excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Letdown by bathroom and Wifi

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Size of room and bed.
Cons: Ventilation and lighting in bathroom.
Location: Opposite Ming Cafe and Ming Chai Seafood Restaurant; good drinks and quality seafood at reasonable prices.
A hotel located within a short walk to good pubs and restaurants. Room size and the beds are excellent. However, let down by a bathroom which has no ventilation and poor lighting. WiFi needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noor Syuhaidah from Brunei Darussalam

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome..suitable for family vacation but a little bit noisy from the neighbourhood because it's near to the pub
3 out of 5
by JUNG MIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SITI HAJAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sara D Q from Malaysia

Pleasant stay. Staff needs training.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Despite it's an old hotel, i had a good stay for 2 nights Business trip. The room is spacious and comfortable with variety of TV Channels to choose from. Location is good, nearby eateries and shopping mall at a walking distance. However the staff were not as friendly and attentive during my check-in and when i had my breakfast. They were also not very fluent in English and I had to speak half malay half english to them. Ordered Chicken Burger for room service and they make me put on hold for more than 5-10 mins on the line as the staff was checking whether they have Chicken Burger. After waiting, finally the staff informed me she will call me back to confirm if they have the Chicken Burger.
4 out of 5
by Graeme from Brunei

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
In the centre of town, great location for shopping and many restaurants nearby. Room was very spacious, clean and in good condition. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Kristian from Kristiansund

Sentralt beliggende hotell.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet fremstod som noe nedslitt, men utbedringer var på gang. Korrekt, men svært avmålt personale. Kort vei til shoping og spisesteder.