Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel in the heart of the city, food nearby.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room is big, toilet big n clean, good that they provide iron board n ironing machine, hairdryer good. Only we felt the breakfast buffer food menu less quality, food not as our liking menu, not much variety of food to choose, swimming pool chairs not enough. But swimming pool is good.
5 out of 5
by Rosli

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and really enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kl

Hotel is nice but too many events

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: security box
Cons: different path for level 4
Overall the hotel is nice, room is big. but too many events at the hotel. And I need to line to take a elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KL

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: the bed could be better. the bathroom could have pipe for washing
Location: Eat local foods.
friendly staff, located at heart of city. good experience. but could be better. enjoyed the hospitality & good gestures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel. staff was so polite and soft spoken

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff has an excellent management and being professional. I made booking for deluxe room but was replaced with junior suite without me knowing it because the hotels room was actually fully booked. I must say it was a professional action from the hotel to upgrade my room. Ive experienced a hotel refused to offer a 2nd option (another hotel room) when the hotel suddenly cancelled my booking on last minute due to aircond faulty. The hotel just require me to find another hotel which is so difficult to find at last minute and during school holidays. No effort by the hotel to repair the faulty aircond or replace my booking nearby area to the hotel at least (since i booked that hotel because of shopping area). Once again thank you Mega Hotel youre doing a great job in hotel management. Keep it up the good work Mega Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't get fully service especially our breakfast isn't included as we already booked for breakfast also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Miri Family Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Family room & good service from hotel staff.
Cons: Air cond not cold enough.
Location: Mulu cave is 45 minutes flight away.
The location of hotel is good, at central of city. BIG room is available for family of 4. The staff service is good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarawak

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice hotel.place in a strategic location..variety of food to be choose..☺☺☺
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is big but toilet is unclean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room is big but however i found some ants near the toilet and the toilet bowl was not clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Mega Hotel Miri, Sarawak! Thank you for your comments and we have look into the matter highlighted. We hope to have you staying with us again during your next visit to Miri! Warmest regards,