Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dannevirke NZ

A nice stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities and reasonable rate.
Location: A bit too far from things to walk. A small range of restaurants/eateries were in walking distance.
Great facilities. Excellent pool and areas to walk and explore. A little too far from the city to walk but they do run a shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice beach View

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Nearby Marina Bays with bistros and pubs
Good sunset view from the hotel with good swimming pools. Friendly staffs to serve us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Revisit after two years away

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: The sand fly plague needs urgent review and the problem solving. If that means the whole pool area requiring re-turfing then that should be done.
Firstly the refurbished room was quite nice and clean. Over the four nights we stayed the room was only cleaned once when my wife reminded the staff to do it. Beds were not made and water not replenished. There is a sign by the towel shack warning about the sand fly plague. I call it a plague as the bites I and my daughter were submitted to completely spoiled our stay. You cannot walk in the grounds as you will be devoured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Great family resort

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We initially booked for one night, but liked the place so much that we decided to stay another night. At USD60+ per night with 2 double beds, it was a steal! It is not easy to find an affordable hotel with a room for my family of 5 (3 young kids). Check-in was quick and hassle-free. Service was great. Parking was secured. Internet was fast. All the staff was great! Only downside was no lift around our room area which makes it difficult to carry our things and strollers and whatnots (we were in the Orchid Building which was quite a walk from the main lobby - feels much further when you are with 3 energetic kids!). Everything else was perfect, would come to this place again soon just to relax. Thank you Marriott Miri!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Nice and a very quiet place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The natural surroundings and beach
A wonderful place to stay, my daughter enjoy mostly the swimming pool. The breakfast was excellent for starting the day at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

2nd stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort, security, staff
Pleasant surroundings, easy access to airport, restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My family just loves Marriott Hope they can improve their food also .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: No Smoking around the pool.
Lovely stay here, but its a shame that there is not a no smoking policy around the pool. Nothing worst than lying on your sunbed and someone next to you lights a cigarette... especially when kids are playing in this area. Disgusting in this day and age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent experiences especially the hotel environment.
4 out of 5
by wanderer from planet earth

marriot miri...not so hilly

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
ok