Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent experiences especially the hotel environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brunei

Nice hotel...swimming pool very good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel...good swimming pool but our room not so cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and nice room. Just lobby is a bit old.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Excellent room quality. Need renovation at the lobby and dinning area. I like the surrounding and cosy environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Breakfast not as nice as it used to be.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No longer serving fresh juice.. No longer serving smoked salmon.. towels were hardly available for swimming pool users.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel as always is friendly and welcoming. The pool is inviting and the food is as expected, delicious and plentiful. My room was missing the block out curtains which meant an early wake up rather than the long lay in staying here provides. The renovated rooms look superb. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel I've been

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: No beach :(
Location: Not much nearby, apart from Brighton beach and the amazing foodhall, but they have a shuttle to Miri, which is not too far
Everything is perfect with this hotel: the staff are amazingly friendly, the place is beautiful, the swimming pool is one of the most amazingly designed pool ever... The only drawback I'd see is that it is by the sea, but they do not have a beach. For that you'd need to walk 7-10 minutes to Brighton beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the newly renovated section which was excellent.All the staff, from the Gardeners to the housekeeping to the front desk were exceptionally polite and eager to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was superb...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend break

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Considering how well priced the rooms are (compared to US or European prices), the cost of dining/beverages can mount up. Consider joining Club Marriott for the discounts, especially if you plan to return regularly.
4 out of 5
by Saquib from Brunei

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall fine but noted Bedbug