Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Affordable

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are cosy and clean. Hotel staff are friendly.
Cons: Limited variety on the buffet breakfast and lunch.
Location: There is a open air restaurant and a 24 hours convenience store near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staffs are friendly and helpful. The scenery is awesome.
Cons: Room 608 has malfunction phone and toilet. Fix it. Even the sink is blocked.
Location: Hangout in Alice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

1 of the oldest but comfortable hotel in Miri

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Room rate is worth for money considering hotel is equipped with several facilities
Cons: Only 1 lift functioning. Swimmimg pool is dirty. Children got stomach ache after swallowed pool water which was murky & smelly
Location: Good place to stay if one has own car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akim

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Everywhere was dirty. Hair everywhere. And I was even at the excutive room. To put it simply I couldn't stay there had to find somewhere else to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room at competitive price

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Satisfied with the room and will definitely come back to stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Short weekend gateaway

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: near the beach
Cons: 1. Maintain ...beach front so that sand is clean 2 .Life guard for safety 3.Beach sports 4. Please maintain and clean swimming pool
Location: near to city
Stayed one night here for class reunion. Everything seemed ok except pool is dirty with algae...thus not safe to swim. Beach front not well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need upgrade

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel needs upgrade. Poor Air condition which need to be upgraded. Swimming pool pump broken at the time of my stay. Seem the pool was long been abandoned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Big roon at affordable price

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Every family trip to miri we will definitely stay on this hotel. Comfort with big room at affordable is the main reason for repeat stays. However the swimming pool needs more attention as the water was not clean during our stay recently
3 out of 5
by DK MAHANI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Pleasant surprise at room size and comfort.

Posted May 16, 2016
Our room was wonderful as it exceeded our expectations. A lovely fruit bowl was delivered. Reception is efficient at check in and check out. The breakfast was very tasty. Staff are friendly and welcoming though initiative is lacking. Sadly, this hotel looks and feels dated and is in need of an injection of funds to refurbish. It could be so much better with a lick of paint, repairs to down pipes, updated flooring, art work etc. However it is a comfortable hotel, well priced and great staff. A perfect venue for the Jazz Festival which we attended.