Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Loved the hotel and the staff were so friendly.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved staying here and the village is lovely. The restaurant was great and the people lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Didcot

Travelling through France

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay at Hotel Mirmande on our way to Nice. Slightly quirky hotel with lovely, friendly staff & excellent breakfast! Typical hill top town with fascinating walks & almost no cars as the streets are inaccessible to most traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely views, lovely decore fantastic staff! Fabulous breakfast. Whole village is a wonderful experience and hotel is ideally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: the customer service.
Cons: the furniture in the reception area. the rest was beautiful.
Location: It is a really small village. a lot of nice artist and an excellent restaurant called the capitalle.
I loved my stay. The customer service was out of this world. It was a pleasure to stay here. i would recommend this place to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by William Les from USA

A Jewel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A jewel of a hotel and small hilltop town. Great staff and the breakfast was perfect. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Rochester

Recommended if you want a stop off the A7

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel de Mirmande was nice, the sort of thing you would get in a small French village, and we would recommend it to any. We had a superior room overlooking the road and comfortable bed. No car park but that wasn't a problem. The receptionist was friendly and spoke good English The hotel restaurant was round the corner which served good meals. The only problem was that I had a very nasty shoulder flare up. We went for the full menu. The starter was was a sort of light mushroom cake. For the main course my wife had John Dory fish and I had a fruit de mere spaghetti I must say this was good. We did not like the cheese they served - more like youghurt - but they willingly changed it for guyère and goat cheese. For dessert I had tarte tartin, and Ruth a triage of chocolate cake, creme brûlée and lemon crumble.because of my shoulder problem they brought it to our room. A glass of my bottle of Bergerac Merlot rounded it off nicely and we had a good sleep. Our breakfast was one of the best of our vacation. Served by the same young lady as yesterday three was a good selection of meat, cheese, fruit and she cooked eggs to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The staff was really helpful and the restaurant is one of the best I've been to. The hotel was quiet and they upgrade us for no extra charge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a quaint little hotel in a small town. Very charming and newly renovated. The young lady at the front desk was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very pretty with many original features. We had a small room facing the church. Parking is easier at the village square. As breakfast is not included, there could be coffee and tea facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 2, 2015
Charming hotel in a quaint little town. Worth a visit.