Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Hotel has some issues

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff needs to be more responsive.
Location: Location is close to shopping..
They said they have a glitch in their computer that allows them to check people into an occupied room. This happened to me when a person came barging into my room at night. Staff was unapologetic. Phone did not work in the room either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel that deserves a decent rating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very quiet! The hallways are thickly padded and it absorbs the sound. Most quiet of this type of motel I've ever stayed at.
Cons: Breakfast is not as good as other places of this type, Twice I had to ask for toilet paper and Kleenex.
Location: Not too far from Notre Dame.
Well located not far from the Indiana Toll Road. Good restaurants nearby and only about a half mile from University Park Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Susan_DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mishawaka

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I check into a nightmare hotel the phone was broke the light bulbs was missing in two lamps my jacuzzi was cloged so i could only use it once and to top it off the night manager got in my face and cussed me out over some pool towels he even came to my room to check all the things that needed repaired and still refused to move me and my little girls to another room i ask for a refund and couldn't even get it that manager was so disrespectful to me i had to pray for his forgiveness i didn't get that wake up call because my phone in the room was broke i feel so hurt i payed all that money just to be afraid of staying there behind how i was treated i took photos and recorded everything of how my stay was im in disbelief and the manager on nights older guy heavy set told me he didn't care wat i did when i told him that the camara would prove how he got in my face and disrespect me to the fullest
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered in regards to the amenities of your room and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake In The Hills IL

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The front desk was nice. The room was clean. Breakfast could have bee more choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and easy access to ND. Breakfast was good, nice pool. Room was pretty clean.
My son put a book in the nightstand when he went to bed (I saw him do it.) After we checked out of the hotel, we realized we had forgotten the book and came back. The young gentleman who helped me was very polite and took me to look for it. The book was gone. No one had checked into the room at this point. We went and asked the cleaning staff, but they denied having even seen it. That is not even possible. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Decent hotel for an okay price. Just average. Nothing more to say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Not worth the money spent!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Food quality, facilities (broken doors), cleanliness of pool!
I booked this hotel for a Christmas vacation with the family. I specifically booked this hotel because of the indoor swimming pool. Since it was December this seemed like a perfect place to stay (Close to the mall, and a pool). When we got to the hotel everything seemed fine. We were greeted in and got all set up. Then we went to our rooms and experienced one of the worst nights sleep we have ever had. The beds were horribly hard. The next morning we went down for breakfast and everything was acceptable. That is until we went to get into the pool. The pool had not been maintenance in a minimum of 2 days (I can say this as I own a pool and can see what it happening). There was visible algae and layers of dirt all over the bottom of the pool showing no vacuuming had taken place in some time. Obviously, we decided not to swim and left for the day. When we returned the next evening our keys had been turned off and not functioning to open any doors in the facility. (Why would our keys be shut off?). Again we experienced a horrible night sleep. The last morning of our stay we went down to eat breakfast and found that they were out of most things. When I told the staff I would like some eggs, they were very quick to make those eggs for me. However, as soon as they were put in the pan I went up and got some. I could not eat them and finally left. The eggs were ICE COLD and not well mixed (apparently instant/powdered eggs). I became sick to my stomach. Again the pool was still filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel was fine but I was disappointed that both rooms had only a king bed. I was travelling with adult children. I was not given the option of type of room (king or queen) when making the online purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: To have an elevator
We brought our Golden Retriever and they were so kind and excellent to her. I totally recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic hotel near mall

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Spent one night --room was ok -- loud and crowded --staff was nice but too few --would look for other hotel next time