Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Not sure how it has a 4. rating.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The had good apples at the breakfast bar.
Cons: The rooms need remodeled.
Location: Handy to Notre Dame.
This hotel was not a 4. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The bathroom was awful. The tub was so small you could hardly stand in. I had to take a luke warm shower in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, Thank you for your review of our Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fresh fruit at breakfast as well as our convenient location. Our apologies, however, that we fell short of meeting your overall expectations. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies. They will also be shared with my management team for possible future renovations. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our overall guest experience. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider giving us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Mo J. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Terrible experience! House cleaning crew have a theft ring going on there! Never cleaned the room, but they looted it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was occupied already upon our entry.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
When we entered our room, we heard a scream. The room was already occupied by a guest that requested an extended stay. The records were obviously not updated. This was mortifying! The front desk did correct the issue, however this was extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. We are terribly sorry to hear of situation that occurred when you were attempting to check in your room. It is imaginable how unnerving this must have been for you and our other guest. Please be assured that I will bring this to the attention of my staff to prevent situations like this from happening in the future. Our apologies once again. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will allow us another chance to host you so we can show you that this was an isolated incident. Sincerely, Mo J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Don't set the thermostat at 60 degrees!!
Location: The location is near several shopping areas and Notre Dame.
Our only concern was that the thermostat in the room had been set at 60 degrees (!) It was REALLY COLD. Once we adjusted the setting, however, it was fine. Nice to find another pet friendly option and the breakfast was more varied than many places now offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Convenient location and clean. Very impressed with my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Price and accommodations were perfect for my one night stay near south bend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was a lot smaller than I expected it to be, but it didn't bother me too much as the room was a fine size. One issue in particular that I had was that I was unable to close the blinds all the way (wasn't sure if it was my room or I missed a knob), but I ended up using my sheets as a way to block all the lights that were streaming in from the parking lot. Besides that, clean place, easy to get to, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed just one evening and was completely satisfied, kids loved the heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro TN

Nice room

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean, spacious rooms
Cons: Breakfast was not all that great.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Room was clean, bright, and comfortable. Houskeeping staff was very attentive. We had a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

ROOM # 206 at Best Western

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Location: Good place to eat nearby.
Check in went great. Room was very nice, except the entry door looked like somebody took a crowbar to it to break in, Door jam way out of alignment - room would be easy to break into again in current state, Floor lamp in room ready to fall apart. Needs fixing or replacement. No Kleenex in bathroom - empty. Breakfast was GREAT -- very good. Beds were comfortable.