Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not a usual hotel - no daily cleaning of rooms, etc. Front desk staff was quite friendly and helpful. Extremely thin walls. Breakfast was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our Front Desk associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with them for a job well done. To respect the privacy of our guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, and we are happy to provide this at your request for a minimal fee. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Darcy, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka – South. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka – South. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four-star rating! We're glad you stayed at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to hav-ing you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Denny

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Denny, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka – South. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Edgar

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Booked my room and they gave it away and gave me room that didn't fit my family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your room being "given away" forcing you into a smaller size room is truly regrettable; I am not sure how that happened, but we will look into it. We are very sorry for your experience. We can assure you that we try very hard to work with our hotel partners to provide what the guest needs whenever we are able; however, sometimes the number of guests anticipated to be occupying a room is unclear and our larger rooms are not always available. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not a 2.5 star hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The front desk was helpful.
Cons: The Number of items is too long to list
Location: Good location; near mall and not to far from Norte Dame
The first room they gave me was not cleaned. The second had an individual above me that lives there ( yes people live there permanently, no sure what % of there rooms are permanent residence. But it is multiple roomsI don't think he worked because he was up all hours of the night making noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Night clerk was rude
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk at check in was extremely nice. Since I've never stayed at an extended stay hotel before, it would have been nice to have some type of reference material as to what's included with the room. Yes, there was a kitchen but no pots/pans/bakeware/dishes, etc. It appeared you could "rent" dishes but I didn't see anything else about bakeware. We honestly weren't there to cook and didn't even eat in the room. We choose this due to the price/availability/ and location. But, for future reference, it would be nice to know.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed our affordable rates and our convenient location, but please accept our apologies our cookware policy and amenities were not communicated to your properly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!