Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Travelers for the football game. Location near the stadium was good. Breakfast selection was good and food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We look forward to seeing you for more football games in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myerstown, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It has a bar.
Cons: Food.
Location: A lot of restaurant choices nearby and a shopping mall. Other than that, not much to do in this town besides watching a Notre Dame game!!!
Not too far from the Notre Dame University, which is why we attended, but less expensive than some of the others' near by....very clean. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. We hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for another great game or maybe take in some of our other local attractions such as the museums or conservatories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pool condition not good... did not go in Staff could be more professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your most recent experience. We appreciate you letting us know ways that we can improve our hotel and our service. We hope that you give us another opportunity to make a more memorable experience for you when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notre dame

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great breakfasts and Great beds. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and I can't wait to share this review with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Wonderful Staff! Very Helpful!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a Notre Dame game. It was close and convenient to the stadium. The staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your recent experience. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka are for more memories. Go Irish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Highly recommend! Breakfast included was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. We appreciate the positive feedback and I can't wait to share such a positive review with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comforts of Home Away from Home!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The Hyatt team staff was courteous, attentive to detail, and provided a warm and inviting atmosphere from beginning to end. Hotel room comfortable!
Cons: No suggestions! The Hyatt team seemed to be a well oiled machine!
Location: Extremely close to University Park Way shopping mall, great selections of restaurants, grocery etc., really whatever you might need on stay away!
My experience began with a diligent search of the highest rated for the most affordable price hotel I could find to celebrate my Wife's birthday weekend as a surprise get away. What better place could I have chosen then "Hyatt Place." From beginning to end their team assisted me with placing beautiful touches to our room before my wife and I arrived to make things extra special. The Hyatt team was courteous, attentive to detail, and thorough in making sure that my Wife and I's stay was as comfortable as possible. The room accommodations were perfect...Plenty of space, clean, with everything we needed in place. We even enjoyed breakfast served in their dinning area. Overall, this was a beautiful experience...my Wife and I believe we've found our get away whenever we are in town, and just need to take a time-out from the business of life to reconnect. Thanks Hyatt team for providing a beautiful experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel like you are at home when visiting with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and I can't wait to share it with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for a large group with multiple rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our hotel stay was very nice ladies at the front desk were awesome if you're staying with a large party and have some of the rooms good hotel to stay at the breakfast was good with plenty of seating that was spread out throughout the lobby everybody could sit together and have a good conversation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. I can't wait to share this positive review with everyone. We hope to see you again for more memorable experiences and good conversations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bend, indiana

Fair, but great access to ND

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Needed new mattress. Pool area not appealing. Front staff not professional looking. Would stay again but prefer something better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and letting us know areas that we can improve on for a better experience for you and others in the future. We hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for a more memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for another memorable experience.