Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The furnishings are new and stylish, carpets are clean, staff is attentive and courteous. The beds and pillows are great and the morning breakfast has lots of options to choose from - the kids loved going down to breakfast. No complaints here! There is ample parking. We would defnitely stay there again. The room had an extra couch which my son was able to use as a bed, so that was handy when travelling with multiple children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We decided to bring kids to hotel to swim because it is to cold to swim outside. The pool there was freezing my children would not even get in the pool. It was disappointing to all of us that we spend good money and we could not even swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. We appreciate the feedback and are terribly sorry to hear about the experience with the pool. We have since resolved this issue and hope you come back for a more memorable experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Highly recommend if you happens to be in the vecinity of Notre Dame
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel like your at home when visiting with us. We appreciate the comment and we hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location near Notre Dame

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Room needs to be updated a little bit. Beds sounded like they were going to break every time you turned and the mattresses were extremely old. But overall a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know about your experience. We appreciate the feedback and letting us know ways that we can be of better service to you and others in the future. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Nice breakfast, polite staff, location, and comfort.
Cons: Put a microwave in the room. I had a fridge in my room, but I had to go down to the lobby to heat up leftovers.
Location: I was in the area for work, so I do not know.
The only problem I had with this Hotel was the stinky slow drain on the bathroom sink. Hotel staff were prompt, and polite about the issue. They had the clog fixed before I returned to my room. However, the mildew stink coming from the drain, never went away. With that being said, every time you ran the water, my room had a mildew stink in the air for a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. We appreciate the feedback and letting us know ways that we can better service you and other guest in the future. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. We will make sure to take care of issues such as the one you experienced so things like this don't happen in the future. We hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Nice hotel convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and clean and updated rooms.
Front desk staff very friendly. Obviously very well trained from FD operations to even serving beverages and food. Great breakfast as well and complementary newspapers -nice touch. Only one recommendation is to identify how to control the AC/Heating unit. Could not find box on wall and maybe some information right on the unit itself. It was resolved when we called the FD and Jackie came right up to help. I was very impressed. Hallways looked a bit tired, but the room was very clean and comfortable, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such an amazing review! I can't wait to share this review with the rest of the staff especially Jackie on such a job well done. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. We hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus

such great service, the cleaning staff was super

Posted Nov 28, 2017
great stay as usual, super service and a great value. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are extremely clean. The rooms are quiet even when the hotel is full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for an amazing review! Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you in the future when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Travelers for the football game. Location near the stadium was good. Breakfast selection was good and food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We look forward to seeing you for more football games in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myerstown, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It has a bar.
Cons: Food.
Location: A lot of restaurant choices nearby and a shopping mall. Other than that, not much to do in this town besides watching a Notre Dame game!!!
Not too far from the Notre Dame University, which is why we attended, but less expensive than some of the others' near by....very clean. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ashley C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your most recent experience. Our goal is to be number one in customer service and make you feel at home when visiting with us. We hope to see you again when in the South Bend/Mishawaka area for another great game or maybe take in some of our other local attractions such as the museums or conservatories.