Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

It's a bed to sleep in.....

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to restaurants and not far from Norte dame. Had beds, tv and shower
Cons: Cleanliness, repair!
When we checked in I had to get hotel staff to vacuum the room-clearly had not been vacuumed prior. Had hotel staff clean nasty stain on wall-actually I ended up doing it myself. The chain link lock for the door was busted and not usable. The air conditioner was broken but did work fine. The window sill was "chewed up". I am assuming from a dog. The light between the two beds could not be turned on/off (chain was missing) so had to unplug the fixture when we wanted to turn lights off. This was the only light in the room that worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

This hotel has one thing going for it...the price.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The price. Hotels in general, these days, are overpriced. Even hotels with average furnishings and decent bathroom fixtures are well over $100/night
Cons: The bedding, furnishings, carpet, bathroom remodeling.
The hotel has an attentive staff, attending to a shop-worn hotel with old appliances and dated furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Our stay at super 8 was very comfortable, and it was very close to the stores. They have a few repairs to do to the room, the bathroom door was broken. The air conditioner was acting up. But over all I liked the location and the staff were very helpful. Over all I would recommend super 8. If you like to shop this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Good basic accommodations

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice basic accommodations for an overnight stay on my way to the east coast to pick up a college student. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I make this I-90 trip often for family reasons, and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean (aside from the tub needing some attention) and the staff were all good. In the room however the clock and phone did not work at all and the fridge worked but not well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
it was good
3 out of 5
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Mishawaka

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by Larry

as average as it gets

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
very average hotel - not terrible, not great
5 out of 5
by Josh

What You'd Expect

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's your typical Super 8. Not fancy, not special, not great. It was a simple place to sleep and take a shower for an ND game weekend. The price was right and it met my needs.