Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very nice hotel, pleasant staff, wonderful and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Notre Dame area hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
For those visiting ND for the first time, this hotel had a great price and a convenient location. It was a short, straight shot to the university and the stadium. Staff was friendly and excellent. It has numerous chain restaurants and stores within a mile radius. Check out Bruno's Pizza which you can walk to. We take a college football trip each year and this was a perfect fit for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend Indiana

Notre Dame stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staying for 3 nights for ND game. My husband enjoys the ND theme of this hotel. It is very clean, even though they are doing minor upgrades around lobby area. Breakfast was ok and came with the stay so that was nice. Kitchenette was nice for kids to make snacks when needed. I personally enjoy that they do not do daily room service as I do not like anyone in my room during a stay. For the price and comfort I will stay here each time we are out here. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Items noted above
Maid service is only available for guests staying more than four nights. Resort charge applied to all bills. Upcharge for king size bed even though hotel had plenty of unused rooms. All in all, average at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Varsity Clubs of America notifies our guests of all policies and fees associated with reservations, and this is explained throughout our booking channels as we never want guests to be surprised when arriving. Thank you for your candid feedback, and we look forward to seeing you Stay Vacationed™.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel was in a great location Room was very spacious and clean Breakfast was included and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
One night stay for business. Was pleasant. Hotel lobby with some remodeling but wasn't disruptive. Would return if needing to revisit area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was ver spacious. Perfect for weekend trips with friends or family. I would go back to the Varsity Club in South Bend. Go Irish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We weren't there very long, but the room was spacious, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were very nice. We were able to do early checkin too which was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, Michigan

Hotel staff was rude

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Wasn't able to enjoy the hotel
Cons: Restaff front desk to make it more pleasurable.
Location: Left too early
Check in took much longer than necessary. No wiggle room and not accommodating. Check out was even longer having only stayed 3 hours due to such a distasteful checkin. Would never go back, nor recommend. They treat this hotel much better than it is making the quests feel like their doing you a favor to stay there. There are better hotels with better staff, for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Varsity Clubs of America is known for presenting exceptional vacation experiences with outstanding service, and we apologize if you felt this was not delivered. We appreciate your candid feedback and would love the opportunity to present you a phenomenal visit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had never stayed at a Diamond Resort or a Varsity Clubs of America before we stayed at this one in South Bend. We were very impressed with the accommodations, especially due to being upgraded to a suite, because we booked through Expedia. The suite was very comfortable and everything looked almost new. The only complaints we have were: - The trash under the kitchen area sink in our suite had not been emptied. - At breakfast, a group of young men had gone through the buffet line ahead of us and we had to wait a while until the food was replenished.