Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Great hotel just no sleep possible

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, modern facilities, great bed
Cons: Teleport the hotel away from tracks; free earplugs
Location: Right next to train tracks, 250m from station.
The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff are nice. But shinkansen (bullet trains) and other trains are running outside the window ALL NIGHT.
5 out of 5
by Yong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hisashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel with free onsen!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: There are a lot of food stalls around the area and even a stall that sells Japanese green tea. You can explore this small town, Mishima, by bus.
This is our very first time in Mishima and my friends had recommended Dormy Inn to us. Well, we had 2 rooms on the same floor and 1 with Mt. Fuji view but at this time, too many clouds covering it and thus no clear view of Mt. Fuji. However, our rooms were clean, comfy beds and with full toiletries and free onsen on the 12th Floor, and Free laundry with washing liquid and you can can help yourself, with free coffee/tea/hot chocolate at the hotel lobby! Great service by the front desk,too! In the near future, we would still choose to stay in Dormy Inn and explore more of Mishima. Thank you, every staff of Dormy Inn for making our stay a good and memorable one!
4 out of 5
by Damian from Sydney

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location as just around the corner from the station. Went to Fuji Q easily by bus. Great sauna and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellend place with good view

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I can see the Fuji mountain every time and have the fresh air. Fewer people at the town is good to relax. The bath is good at the top of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Rooms were small (for Americans). Quick walk from trains and easy access from road. Just down the street from restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

I can see Mt Fuji from my room...

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I love that I could go to the hot spring on the 12th (top) floor to relax after a long day at work... And the ramen at night. Hotel staff are friendly
Cons: It would be nice to have a TV channel in English. Though I have been practicing Japanese, sometimes an English channel would be nice...
Location: Mishima is a small town but it is filled with lots of accessible attractions. I could walk from this hotel to the attractions and Mishima station...
Everyday I wake up, I look out of my room window, I could see Mount Fuji. What a breathtaking sight!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neo from singapore

Very Satisfied.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
New and clean. Slippers, toileteries all provided.8 mins walk from Mishima station.onsen was very well equiped with eveything you need including washing machine and dryer. Free ramen from 9.30pm to 11pm. Breakfast spread good. Must try the Sakura Unagi restaurant which is 20mins stroll away. Go before 5pm to avoid crowd. Near Sakura unagi restarant there is a big supermarket.