Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Everything, it needs a lots of work done I don't know how is still open y the pool wTer was green everything so old was falling a part
The hotel is not in any conditions to be open so old everything is in terrible conditions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janiero

The hotel is abandoned, ruined and dirty.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is abandoned, ruined and dirty. Don't recommend it neither for 5 Euro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is not ready for guests,restraint not open bar not open pool not clean. Pictures on website are totally out dated,at one time it was a nice hotel,but needs much improvements.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place. Especially the quiet after the racket of PV. I wish I would have scheduled more nights there, many more. I had a huge suite to myself. Staff was friendly. Some inconvenience as to the location but a bus was minutes away. Close to Boca (walking distance actually), and minutes from Mismaloya and PV. I will schedule longer next year. Hola Martin!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything
Location: Need a car to get anywhere or anything
The hotel is build against a vertical cliff, the bottom three floors are condemned as unstable. The restaurant wing is also condemned due to poor foundation and construction. The floors in use are 1-6. The desk clerk/ only staff speaks no English and gives you what ever room is available. With available I do not mean clean, but without people. The first room we got was dirty had rotting food in a warm fridge, etc. The second room we got from some gracious people who were leaving because they got stuck in the elevator and had had no water all morning. Some suites have a lpg range in their room, in the state of repair, i would be in fear of a propane explosion. thourgh the night, I could smell sewage gasses, and did not sleep. Everyone dreams of crashing waves through the night..... well if you don't want to sleep .... that is definitely something this hotel offers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross Run!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Bed bugs ants spiders flat pillows dirty sheets gross creepy rundown, walked out keep my money and left this hotel. Never!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

When I got there was 8pm the room was not ready

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I came back not ready no TV nothing not key for door the worst I have to rent new hotel I lost my money thank you expedia
5 out of 5
by Dmitriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead

On the ocean

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This COULD BE a great place. The price is right! However, we had to go down and get clean sheets and go to the store to get cleaning and bug spray. My wife Vlran our room from top to bottom. We were in the PH1. It was great for our family. Le Kiff restaurant is right next door it is 5 star and expensive but great. So at the end of the day you won't finder a cheaper place to stay on the ocean but you will have to clean your own room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

A private hotel in the outskirts of town.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: The whole hotel...
I'm surprised this hotel is listed under expedia. Or, that they would choose to adverise as such. The pool and rooms were very rundown. I was surprised they were still in operation. The on-line photos do not give an accurate discription. I did not check into the hotel for my stay as i did not feel safe. I arrived at the hotel and left within a few minutes.