Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Catherine from London

Didn't live up to hype

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
All a bit show with no substance. Small room with shower over bath very expensive restaurant that didn't deliver on the hype. Promised so much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham, england

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Everything was fabulous. The hotel, the grounds, the food, the staff - it was all faultless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous chateau setting

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The service was outstandingly good and the facilities excellent. We enjoyed a superb meal in the restaurant and will definitely go back--hopefully to play golf on the superb golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Cotswolds Oxfordshire

A feast for the eyes.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The setting and fine dining
Cons: The Club House
Location: Misselac in Loire Atlantique France quiet in spite of being situated close to a busy road.
The Hotel and Spa is situated in the most beautiful setting with views of the magnificent Chateau and Lake. We had a charming welcome and the Reception staff were pleasant. Our room was tiny but it was reasonably priced. The fine dining was superb. The "Club" restaurant and bar was understaffed and although they worked very hard it was somewhat chaotic. Emply glasses on trays littered the bar and the service became ineffective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great spot for a long weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2008
A very impressive location. We spent 2 night at the hotel in October and it was very quiet indeed. We decided not to eat in the very expensive Michelin star restaurant but had dinner in the Club House next to the golf course - the meal was excellent. The location is perfect for a relaxing weekend but if you are planning to see more of the chateaux sights in the Loire it would obviously be better to pick a hotel further East.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very impressed

Posted Aug 26, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and our room was very comfortable. The food was great and staff were very helpful. Would definitely return if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hotel relais chateau à recommander!!

Posted Aug 18, 2008 on Hotels
endroit très agréable, romantique qui allie confort et luxe à prix très abordable dans un cadre verdoyant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia, melbourne

comfort and class

Posted Jun 8, 2008 on Hotels
place was breathtaking golf course in magnificent surroundings it was spotless very comfortable with alot of character so glad for the experience and would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels