Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Wotif
Brilliant stay and a wonderfully relaxing place. Home made hummingbird cake for afternoon tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Comfortable, Clean & Friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable
Cons: My "Tom Tom" sees it as "Wongaling Beach" which is between North & South Mission Beach, figure that.
Location: Great restaurants and lots of rain forest and gorges within an hours drive or closer.
From the moment of arrival, every effort was made to ensure an excellent experience, beautiful surrounds, privacy, comfort, spacious, clean & in an excellent location. Whenever you are not sure what to do where to go, the staff provide excellent suggestion for sight seeing and dinner venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Loved the personal attention from the owner

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Wotif
Very surprised as I have not stayed in this type of property before. The rooms were lovely and the service was impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
A great spot for a getaway, providing a peaceful and comfortable place to relax and unwind. Hosts were lovely and made sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Steve and Sharon are amazing hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tranquil
Tranquil surrounds with animals and birds add to the experience
5 out of 5
by Amy from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: We love how easily we can relax. The little things make an impact; home-cooked afternoon tea, umbrella delivered to our deck when it started raining.
Location: Perfect, Quiet and close to beach.
Facilities: Home away from home, Modern clean relaxing; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding, Attention to detail; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful; They are wildlife carers and you can have a cuddle after a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Warm hospitality
Cons: Weather, but that was no one's fault!
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Steve and Sharon's menagerie of native animals provided constant entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Justine

Posted May 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Wonderful service and best breakfast in town
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Modern; Value: Great deal, Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Ron from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: ANIMALS DRING BREAKFAST, HELP US FIND GREAT SPOTS
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Modern, Distinctive; Service: Remarkable, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by stefica from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great hosts
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; add visible signage showing way to reception.