Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tablelands

Every comfort catered for

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very well maintained, clean, good quality fixtures & fittings, comfy beds.
Cons: Arrival at destination & access to parking not immediately clear from road side signage.
Great attention to every detail; knowledgeable welcoming hosts who were attentive without being 'in your face'. Added benefit of extensive wildlife knowledge through carer activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Wonderful retreat

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed at Boutique Bungalows for two nights and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. The owners, Sharon and Steve, are fabulous hosts who were quick to recommend various places to visit in Mission Beach and were generous with their time when introducing us to the various wildlife they were caring for - the wallabies and paddymelon will melt your heart. The bungalow we stayed in was very clean, modern and fresh with a comfy bed, and big windows and verandah so that you could soak up the surrounding rainforest garden. It was bliss! The pool was also fantastic and we were fortunate enough to be having a swim when the local cassowary was passing through the property (a very special experience). Breakfast each morning was delicious with lots of variety. Highly recommend anyone seeking a relaxing rainforest retreat with great hosts to come here. Outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville QLD

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes walk to restaurants and beach, short drive to Woolworths, and Mission Beach and South Mission Beach about 7 minutes drive away
These are 3 separate bungalows in a B&B type arrangement, king bed, lounge, table, outdoor setting, kitchenette. They are surrounded by tropical gardens and there is a beautiful pool. Many animals and birds come to visit such as wallabies, curlews and the occasional cassowary! We really enjoyed our stay and the Boutique Bungalows are highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Chris from Norfolk

Fantastic

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Boutique bungalows for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was fantastic a great size and well equipped. The fact the pool was open when ever you wanted it was fantastic. The hosts were excellent and couldn't do more for you. The breakfast was just what you need. We would stay here again in a breath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Wotif
Brilliant stay and a wonderfully relaxing place. Home made hummingbird cake for afternoon tea!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Comfortable, Clean & Friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable
Cons: My "Tom Tom" sees it as "Wongaling Beach" which is between North & South Mission Beach, figure that.
Location: Great restaurants and lots of rain forest and gorges within an hours drive or closer.
From the moment of arrival, every effort was made to ensure an excellent experience, beautiful surrounds, privacy, comfort, spacious, clean & in an excellent location. Whenever you are not sure what to do where to go, the staff provide excellent suggestion for sight seeing and dinner venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Loved the personal attention from the owner

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Wotif
Very surprised as I have not stayed in this type of property before. The rooms were lovely and the service was impressive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
A great spot for a getaway, providing a peaceful and comfortable place to relax and unwind. Hosts were lovely and made sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Steve and Sharon are amazing hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tranquil
Tranquil surrounds with animals and birds add to the experience
5 out of 5
by Amy from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: We love how easily we can relax. The little things make an impact; home-cooked afternoon tea, umbrella delivered to our deck when it started raining.
Location: Perfect, Quiet and close to beach.
Facilities: Home away from home, Modern clean relaxing; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding, Attention to detail; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful; They are wildlife carers and you can have a cuddle after a delicious breakfast.