Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anton from Adelaide STh Australia

Really relaxing

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great hosts. Relaxing, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent place to stay, great hosts and an all round great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

You couldn't do better!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The lovely rainforest setting, pool and wildlife. The bungalows are clean, private, spacious and well equipped. Wonderful breakfast included.
Location: We enjoyed a walk along the Kennedy Track to a beautiful quiet beach at Lugger Bay, where we spotted a cassowary with chicks.
We enjoyed two wonderful nights in this unique and charming accommodation. Steve and Sharon truly run a boutique business with three lovely bungalows set amongst a beautifully landscaped rainforest setting, through which wallabies and cassowaries wander comfortably. The bungalows themselves are bright, spacious and immaculate and the bed was comfortable. We barbecued one evening and enjoyed dinner on our own deck. The bungalow was equipped with everything we needed to prepare a simple grilled dinner. The included breakfasts are wonderful and nutritious with plenty of fresh fruit, pancakes, cereals, yogurt, toast, etc. Steve provided a map of the area upon arrival with loads of useful information on things to see and do as well as restaurant recommendations. WiFi signal was good and speed was decent. The most unique part of the experience was meeting several of the orphaned and injured wildlife creatures under their care...very interesting! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Peaceful surroundings

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful & comfortable stay at Boutique Bungalows. Steve & Sharon are very pleasant hosts. The bungalows and gardens are all well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Perfect place to relax.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was immaculately clean and there was plenty of space. Breakfast in the morning wss excellent. The hosts were lovely and very helpful.
Cons: The only thing that we would request is firmer pillows.
From the moment we saw the Rainforest setting we started to relax. The pool was beautiful and the gardens gave you the impression you were in the middle of a Rainforest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Slice of Heaven

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quiet, lush surroundings, large, clean rooms and great, warm service. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruits, pastries and cereals, we were left wanting nothing. Definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eden reclaimed!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts, Steve and Sharon are generous with their time and the suggestions of what to see and where to eat were valuable. The continental breakfast was generous in variety and amount. Three days was not enough. I would unreservedly recommend this B&B. The danger in doing so it might be booked out when we return to Mission Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Paradise for a short time

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Serenity
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tropical Beach
A tranquil destination with clean and comfortable accommodation - with a pleasant combination of flora and fauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean bungalow

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! Very clean, a lot of space, nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels