Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Nice staff, right on the beach, continental breakfast is substantial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castlemaine

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Great place to stay, we stayed in the 3 star budget section and were very pleased with the room, both pools are great, the location was fantastic quiet and right on mission beach, just 5 min walk to the bars cafe and restaurants, great value (even included a very good cont. breaky each day)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Ok value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Misleading Rainforest room

Posted May 1, 2018
We booked online however it was not clearly stated that a rainforest room is down the road and a former run down motel room. I walked inside it was damp old and a joke that this was part of the resort. I could not stay in this accommodation we took out luggage back to reception to change rooms and the young girl implied this always happens. She offered to reprint the booking and point out the room was offsite non of this was helpful. We upgraded to the coral room for one night and were left waiting for four hours to change rooms again the next day. Now to breakfast included no wait you have to pay top dollar $23 for a cooked breakfast. I would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach, terrible Resort.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great Reception and entry but that’s where it ends. Rooms need updating, are dark, dirty and very uninspiring. Would not book again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from townsville

Really needs maintenance done

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Take a look at the glass pool fence - filthy and all out of alignment. The pool itself was filled with severe. I ended up not using it for fear of lack of cleanliness. Rooms are old and tired with rust everywhere. The screen door was extremely difficult to open. No screens on doors, and no ceiling fans meaning you are left with an air conditioner that can not be set above 24 degrees (ie - freezing) creating a very uncomfortable environment. The Parmesan chips were nice though, and the location is wonderful. Unfortunately I could not stay here again, neither could I recommend it. Such a pity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful location. It’s not a flash hotel but clean & comfortable. It has a nice restaurant and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Upscale place with budget rooms off property

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Orbitz
We stayed in a rain forest room which is a 2 minute walk from the main property and budget minded. The rainforest room was very clean and exactly what we needed for our day stop in Mission Beach during our road trip to Cairns from Airle. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very enjoyable.