Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel by the Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location by the beach. Great accommodation and good food.
Cons: Breakfast is not offered. We went to a nearby café, but would be good to stay and eat instead.
Location: Just a beautiful spot next to a pristine beach. Good cafes and restaurants nearby, together with a small supermarket.
Very personal service provided by the staff who were great. Lovely accommodation in the jungle next to a beautiful beach with lovely evening food and reasonably priced drinks. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

It was OK

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The lighting in the bungalow was very poor.
Location: Walking distance to town and also a very good seafood shop.
Well positioned property within easy walk to town. The rooms were spacious but badly designed and the TV didn't work very well. The wifi was impossible to use as it was so very slow. The bungalow was very noisy not just from road traffic but also from other guests and the cleaning trolly.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Lovely holiday

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our family had a fantastic time at the Eco Village. Friendly staff/owners, amazing location, great pool and even the weather co-operated - what more can I say?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Budget hotel, good beds, close to the beach. Restaurant was closed which we weren't informed about so had to drive into the town. Would have been nice if we had been told about the lack of a restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
HI, Thanks for your review. Sorry you weren't informed but our restaurant is advertised as only being open Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.
4 out of 5
by Ann-Marie

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
UNITS ARE A LITTLE OLD BUT THEY ARE CLEAN AND TIDY. GREAT ATMOSPHERE IF YOU WANT TO RELAX
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks for your review. Eco Village was built in 1995 and then was fully refurbished in 2011 after cyclone Yasi did $1,000,000 damage. We are constantly upgrading our facilities. thx
5 out of 5
by slice of paradise from mission Beach

slice of paradise

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
this place was fantastic it was the highlight of my trip staff were friendly and so peaceful i wish it was for more than one night ill be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we certainly hope to see you again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Awesome beach front location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
We just had 3 nights at Eco Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stayed. Room was great, pool and gardens were well maintained and our room was right near beach with amazing sea breezes. Will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville Queensland

Just a beautiful relaxing peaceful village.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Could not have wished for more - so quiet and peaceful. We had all our family there 17 all up incl 7 g/children who all had a wonderful time. The beach is so nice relaxing/ walking playing etc. Just amazing - we all would have loved to stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
a pleasant place to stay , beds were comfy , nice private bungalow type rooms , not quite walking distance to main shopping area but close enough .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Paradise

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Serenity
Cons: A small oven would have been handy.
Location: Paronella Park is a must.
Our second stay with our family of 5 didn't disappoint. We brought our relatives with us this time. It was perfect.