Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Marie from København

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde et dejligt ophold. To meget afslappende dage. Dog levede hotellet ikke op til vores forventninger.
5 out of 5
by sandra from Cardiff

Mission Beach stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good resort, a few minutes walk to beach . Good breakfast choice. would not recommend food in the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Clean comfortable nice food staff helpful will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Neat and clean resort with everything handy

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location Price Clean Good beds
Location: 15 mins to beach. Good restaurant and bar Drive through bottle'o BBQ facilities near pool Good pool
We only had an overnight stay. Room was neat and clean and comfortable. Pool right outside room and BBQ there too. Breakfast was included in room rate and plenty for everyone. Portacot fit in between existing beds. Kitchenette had toaster and kettle and coffee making facilities. Good shower with plenty of hot water. 15 min walk to the beach. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Dated but great value

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Older but kept in great order. Facilities were good. Booking was for an "apartment" but only kettle and bar fridge in room! Not too far from beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Good resort with lots of facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Comfortable room, dated bathroom, very nice grounds and pool areas. Close to shops, but only a kettle and fridge in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Pool outside room

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Pool outside room
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Stinger net on beach. Lovely cafe in town for breakfast.
Tv remote had flat batteries in it. No water in fridge. No hairdryer in bathroom. Restaurant staff member very very rude. Was not apologetic at all, complained to management and nothing was done about it. We would recommend not eating there at all. Customers were complaining and knew about this particular staff member.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Queensland

We had a lovely restful three days. \

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Wotif
The room was lovely,very clean and comfortable. We have stayed there before years ago and it was just as good if not better than then. The restaurant,etc. very good and reasonable prices. A more prominent sign out the front on the road would be good as the resort not visible from the road.We will return again and have recommended it to all and sundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Facilities and Meals well above average

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly staff. Quality dinner, I had a look at the buffet special and I was glad I went for the a la carte.
Location: Not much around there but for an overnight stay it is excellent.
Very spacious rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Well priced meals that were much better than expected. I will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cosy place to rest

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Only stopped by for a night while driving south - super soft bed in a cosy room with a nice shower. All round a good value place to stop with lovely staff :)