Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Terry

dumpy dirty motel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Would never stay here again. this is a motel not a resort. We checked in for one night and wish we hadn't Room falling apart and beds are so uncomfortable Pool has black mould all around it and is filthy inside
1 out of 5
by Dara

Terrible standard

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
So disappointed, arrived late in the evening everything closed up and dark. When we located our room it was old, dirty, out of date with chipped furniture and stained carpets, nothing like the photographs on the website. Only for that we arrived late after a long journey did we tolerate the standard of the room and stayed the night. When we complained the next morning to the receptionist (who was polite and said she would refer our issue), my family and I were glared at by a male staff member that happened to over hear our complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel for holiday.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very close to a bus stop. Food was very good at the restaurant with cheep price.
Cons: None.
Location: ?
A staff was very kind to us foreigners. She explained to us where we can see wallaby and possibly a cassowary, and other things to do.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great. Meals were good Room was ordinary. Good value for price we paid.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Luxury for budget travelers

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
After a few nights in various hostels and hotels, we had become accustomed to the rooms within our budget. We weren't expecting luxury for what we were paying for - but what a welcome surprise this resort was! We didn't want to leave, the room was so nice! The room was clean, spacious, and really nice. The staff here are so friendly, they offer a free shuttle to and from town. The town itself is very small and quiet, we didn't explore it during the day and were only there for one night - so I can't speak for how it is during the day. But there are a few quiet, cute restaurants and bars to choose from. Overall though, highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Excellent accommodation

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Technical hitch initially which was quickly taken care of by Alan, duty manager. Excellent food in restaurant. Lovely pool area . Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: not much
Cons: TV, meals, all the facilities are old and run down. This is nothing like what is shown in photos on your website. Very deceptive.
Location: walking on beach and in rainforest was good , just to get away from the hotel's run down facilities
Offering hot breakfast in the bistro at a discount is nice, but you really should tell people before hand that it has been sitting there for 2 hours and is now almost inedible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The whole rooms. The bed was terrific and lots of pillows.
Cons: Meals
Location: Reasonably handy to where we were conducting business.
We spent 2 nights only. Out early and back late. Clean with a nice view. Good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice pools, quite close to the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Nice pools, good continental breakfast, room was spacious and basic. Great for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels