Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel for holiday.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very close to a bus stop. Food was very good at the restaurant with cheep price.
Cons: None.
Location: ?
A staff was very kind to us foreigners. She explained to us where we can see wallaby and possibly a cassowary, and other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fabulous self contained apartments

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Not much to do in Mission Beach other than beach, snorkelling, bush walks.Dunk Island is worth a visit. Perfect if you are after a quiet location.
Received an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which was a nice surprise. Could not fault the apartment- it was spacious, comfortable, clean and modern and had all facilities. All apartments open out onto one of the pool areas. My only negative would be the pool itself was not very clean and the gardens needed a bit of work but the apartment was superb and the staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs a major renovation

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed one night on our way driving south to Airlie Beach. The hotel was a disappointment. Our room was extremely worn out. There was what looked like blood on the wall. There were red ants of some kind crawling on the counters. Lights partially worked. Basically a deep renovation was needed. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you confirm that they have done a major overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dumpy and outdated!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Would not recommend, bed and breakfasts in the area are better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Dated but great value

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Older but kept in great order. Facilities were good. Booking was for an "apartment" but only kettle and bar fridge in room! Not too far from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good resort with lots of facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Comfortable room, dated bathroom, very nice grounds and pool areas. Close to shops, but only a kettle and fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An excellent place to stay, in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location, the simplicity. It's very Australian in a way: comfortable, welcoming, but without being flashy or ostentatious.
Cons: The rooms need hair dryers as standard.
Location: The resort is adjacent to a new shopping centre, with supermarket, ATMs and a cafe. Across the road is the lovely Caffee Rustica (open Wed to Sunday).
Instead of flying into Cairns, like most visitors do, we landed in Townsville and drove up the beautiful Bruce Highway to Mission Beach. We stayed two nights in the Mission Beach Resort. What a discovery! Congratulations to the designers and owners for building an unobtrusive, low-rise hotel that suits the environment and doesn't spoil the area. We got in just before the school holiday crowds arrived, so we were upgraded to the Hibiscus wing. The room was bright, spacious and clean, with a high ceiling and pleasant outlook on the well-kept gardens and pool. The beds were comfortable. One thing that overseas visitors might need to appreciate is that although it is called a resort, it is very much in the style of a motel, with parking for your car right outside your door. Of course, for those who arrive by car, this is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ingham

Nice hotel, first class staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
2nd time staying at the hotel love it. Especially the pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mareeba

Close to Wedding we attended at Elandra Resort

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very happy with the service, and had the room ready for us at requested time. Room very cossey and clean, perfect for what er needed, very clean gardens and surrounds. Very comfortable bed and clean linen. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gwen from z

Average hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
This hotel is okay, it has basic aminities, clean and quiet, though it needs refurbishment. The location is good, walking distance to the shops and the beach.