Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Dated but great value

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Older but kept in great order. Facilities were good. Booking was for an "apartment" but only kettle and bar fridge in room! Not too far from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good resort with lots of facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Comfortable room, dated bathroom, very nice grounds and pool areas. Close to shops, but only a kettle and fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cosy place to rest

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Only stopped by for a night while driving south - super soft bed in a cosy room with a nice shower. All round a good value place to stop with lovely staff :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel for stop over

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: If you are not booked out, do not put people in rooms next to each other as the walls are paper thin and we were kept awake majority of the night.
The staff were ok. Our room was tidy and all we needed for an over nighter. The big down side was how thin the walls were. The resort had maybe a dozen rooms booked and unfortunately others were put in the room directly next to us. We could hear their TV very clearly, and them showering at 12:30am. The TV continued after their showers. We had a shocking night due to this. Would not go back or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Campbell from yeppoon

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
we wanted a complete rest for 3 nights and the Mission Beach resort met our requirements
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundy

Don't stay here- it's a hole in the ground.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Standby rate offered through wotif is for substandard rooms nothing like the room pictures on website. Ripped off! Staff don't care and have rehearsed their excuse. DON'T STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Adequte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JITENDRA from Cairns

fantastic place

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was great trip. We enjoyed our stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joleen from Townsville

Resort was awesome

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! Very family friendly, plenty to do, we can't wait to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Mission Beach Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Locality, facilities, gardens.
Cons: Godd as is
Location: Excellent location beach resort and tourist shopping in abundance.
An excellent well situated resort, very well presented and a joy to stay at.