Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARTERS TOWERS

HANDY TO BEACH AND OTHER VENUES AND VERY TIDY

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: ROOM SIZE AND RESTAURANT
Cons: NOT REALLY
Location: HANDY TO BEACH VILLAGE AND WATER ETC
REALLY ENJOYED THE STAY . HAVE STAYED BEFORE AND WILL STAY AGAIN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malanda

Overated

Posted Apr 14, 2017
To call it a resort is a fair stretch of the imagination. More a tavern with rooms attached. Old & weary. In need of general maintainance. Meals were good pub quality but again not up to resort standard. Staff were freindly.
3 out of 5
by dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Well kept gardens great pool. Rooms need a little update starting to look tired but very quiet peaceful area. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Russ

Great stop over place

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and accessible accommodation with reasonable food and drinks. A handy place to break the trip between Townsville and Cairns/Atheryon Tableland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Handy

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
It was convenient and the food was good value I liked and was close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Central location walking distance to beach and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The air con could have been stronger
The staff were helpful the pools weren't cold enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, qld

Nice clean and comfortable resort

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, great service clean, spacious
Selected this resort because it was cheaper, but what a surprise. We had a beautiful room looking out to the pool. It was extremely spacious with a large bed, sofa and dining area. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The coffee and tea provided was very good quality not the cheapest you can get. The cleaning staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. The resort also encompasses a hotel which has excellent meal. It is only one block from a supermarket and chemist. Yes I would definitely stay there again. Well worth value for money.
1 out of 5
by Terry

dumpy dirty motel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Would never stay here again. this is a motel not a resort. We checked in for one night and wish we hadn't Room falling apart and beds are so uncomfortable Pool has black mould all around it and is filthy inside