Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special place in Mission Canyon/Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 8, 2019 on HomeAway
We stayed in this property for three nights in late July over our birthday weekend. The property is truly amazing. What the owners have done with it is something to behold. They take great pride in everything they do in this shows in the studio of sorts that you stay in and the gardens and what not around the property. They are very attentive and very thoughtful and there are always surprises for you there. I will not disclose all of them to keep it A secret but let’s just say no detail is overlooked. They even hung up a happy birthday sign because it was our birthday. The wife and I have birthdays the day after each other. The kitchen is stocked with whatever you need and we actually made breakfast there two days. It is right on the main road so convenient to get to. The windows are huge and look out onto great views of the very tall mountains in the not so far distance. It is actually quite striking. The bed and bedding are of excellent quality. We had a chance to communicate with the owner several times and they are truly sweet and professional and go out of their way to make his day special. One has to realize they are on the property of course because they live next-door and what is basically an attached large your house. If someone wanted complete and utter privacy then this may not be the place for them. You are there with them and this was no problem for us but maybe for some, it might be. The fish and the birds and everything going on there is truly a sight to see. What they have done with the property is simply amazing. Very beautiful space. We even used some of the gym equipment in the garage. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delighted Couple

Posted Dec 11, 2018 on HomeAway
The apartment, location, and hosts are perfect. My wife and I were back for our second visit and we will return. We stay at lovely places all over the World and this is among the very best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding accommodations and location

Posted Nov 26, 2018 on HomeAway
This was our second stay at Suite Peas this year. As with the first, the accommodations were stellar - clean, quiet, with every amenity we could have wanted. As we are becoming more familiar w/ SB, this time we realized how close and convenient Suite Peas is to EVERYTHING we would ever want to do in SB or the area. Mindy and Evelyn are wonderful hosts, always taking time to answer our questions or provide suggestions when we sought them. We will plan future trips to SB around the availability of Suite Peas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whimsical and relaxing

Posted Oct 20, 2018 on HomeAway
From the hummingbirds at the feeder to the koi pond to the creative gardens we knew this would be an enchanting experience and so it was. The apartment was spacious and comfortably decorated. The terrace overlooking the gardens was a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The owners provided everything a guest could ask for and even things we didn't think of. We enjoyed just walking around the gardens and looking at the self-made artwork in the backyard and the frontyard and hearing the stories of creating them from Mindy and Evelyn. We have already recommended this property to friends and hope to be back one day soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite Peas Was Sweet

Posted Oct 11, 2018 on HomeAway
The suite was really nicer than pictured. The high ceilings made it seem even roomier! Just spectacular views out the large windows and very interesting gardens that the hosts so graciously share with you. Mindy and Evelyn were icing on the cake - both so friendly and lovely to deal with. Amenities and toiletries were an added bonus for us. Thank you M and E again! Beth & Andy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly unique. The photos can’t do it justice. It simply must be seen and experienced.

Posted Oct 7, 2018 on HomeAway
The word ‘unique’ is terribly overused, but completely appropriate here. I’ve experienced nothing like this property. Tranquil, soothing, yet invigorating. It is pleasing to the eye and to the soul in every last detail. The super-spacious room is beautifully designed and decorated- warm and inviting, but not cluttered. As for the entryway and gardens- I have no words. The photos can’t do it justice. It simply must be seen and experienced. Evelyn and Mindy are most accommodating and extraordinarily gracious, without being at all intrusive. I hope to return several times in order to better absorb all that this special place has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay and look forward to returning

Posted Sep 4, 2018 on HomeAway
We visited Suite Peas for Labor Day and thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and our hosts. The garden is everything other travelers have mentioned and when you see it, you realize the photos and descriptions do not fully prepare you for what you will experience. Sitting on the balcony and listening to the waterfall at the koi pond is something I soon won't forget. Evelyn and Mindy have thought of everything you will need during your stay and gone above and beyond to ensure you will have a pleasant stay. We are so appreciative and fortunate to have found this extraordinary VRBO and will absolutely stay here again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay for visit to Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 30, 2018 on HomeAway
My husband and I were completely delighted with our stay in Santa Barbara. This is a beautiful independent apartment located in the foothills above town, with territorial views and a lovely balcony overlooking the garden. Feels like you are visiting a spa! Quiet neighborhood, yet just a short drive to downtown restaurants and beaches. Amazing gardens below, and our wonderful hosts encouraged us to pick fresh salads from the garden. Immaculately clean, kitchen well set up, comfortable bed and friendly hummingbirds visit the balcony. We also enjoyed a day trip to the nearby wine country in Solvang and the Santa Ynez valley. This was a restful and wonderful place to stay, and we heartily recommend this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly on par with five star accommodations we’ve experienced. Gorgeous!

Posted Aug 20, 2018 on HomeAway
Mindy and Evelyn have created a beautiful guest apartment with soaring ceilings, northern light and sumptuous furnishings. They have thought of everything— French press coffee, ginger almond granola, fresh cream and almond milk, two slices of berry crumble pie, top quality linens and even a heated massage table! They have carefully curated a guide to Santa Barbara that allowed us to get the most out of our three day stay. Their property, itself, is a beautiful oasis. I took more than 20 photos of their incredible gardens and koi pond. It was such a refuge that we stayed on property until 3 pm one day just because we didn’t want to leave. You can watch the humming birds feed from your private balcony over coffee or with a glass of wine. The kitchen was fully equipped and the entire space impeccably clean. Spa toiletries and a well equipped exercise area that opens to their extensive gardens complete the ultimate “get away and be spoiled” experience. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect, thoughtful hosts.

Posted Aug 10, 2018 on HomeAway
Fascinating gardens filled with art and natural beauty. Comfortable, spotlessly clean accommodations and the best veranda in Cali. Highly recommend this rental.