Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,Wi

Accommodations wonderful, better than described.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: It was all so pleasing I would have to say ALL.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chose public transpiration and staff was so helpful in giving directions. Close to all areas if interest.
Ambiance was greater than expected. Staff extremely helpful,polite simply wonderful. Food was over the top I miss it. My stay was fantastic. For a true top shelf stay I would highly advise family and friends to make reservations for an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Inn! Marty and the hotel staff were friendly, hospitable, and full of information about the city. The space is beautifully decorated, and has many homey touches. There's also a beautiful garden in the back and a rooftop patio! Would love to stay here again the next time we're in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable trip.

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
I was very surprised at the Inn San Francisco. The staff is extremely accommodating and very nice. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Most of the rooms are different from each other as the building is a real antique and so is the decore. It's like going back in time. The breakfast is super. I would easily return on another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in a hip neighborhood

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The uniqueness and the other guests.
Cons: Parking situation.
Location: Valencia Street Shops, great restaurants nearby.
I booked the Inn at San Francisco to help my daughter with a local move. The accommodations were lovely - not the usual hotel stay. The house is comfy and quirky. I love the feel of an old Victorian house. Big bonus was the group breakfast in the morning. I met fun and interesting people. The only drawback was the across the street parking in a teeny garage. I scraped my car on the way out, which put a damper on my otherwise wonderful stay. But not the Inn's fault of course. Evelyn was very gracious and accommodating and Marty was friendly. Would def stay there again, but not with my car. Make sure to check out the rooftop patio - on a clear day you can see forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We have been coming here for over 30 years. It seems there are new owners now, but the place is the same as we loved it years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great friendly staff and beautiful Victorian era hotel made our stay in San Fransisco perfect. We cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful hotel e way city access great local rest

Posted Oct 2, 2017
An exceptional hotel with a peaceful garden. Very helpful made our tour of the city fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, TX

Beautiful Victorian mansion

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were greeted and given a tour upon arrival. The history of the city and building were colorfully described. Our suite was huge and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! Unlike any other free breakfast I ever had. The ONLY bad thing was parking. Very, very limited. Good luck with that! But everything else was first class and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jnyaneshwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels