Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big.
4 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mariano

Mariano's review

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stay at the hotel it clean and comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

SOILED ROOM!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Found a rolled up bloody sheet and towel in the closet!! I asked for a manager and never received any communication about the issue. Housekeeping obviously did not check thoroughly the whole room!
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Stay at Clarion in Mission, TX

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: National Butterfly Center, Edinburgh Birding Center, and other places to photograph birds and butterflies.
The hotel is older, but was clean and beds were comfortable. Great value for the price. Rooms were actually suites with living area, kitchenette, and bedroom. Quite surroundings and breakfast in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Business

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Is really quiet and confort, safet. Its in a good area. You can fill like you are at home.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Overall a Great Stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated, hacienda-style with courtyard and terra cotta tile everywhere! About the only drawback was that it looked like maybe at one time it was another hotel/condo, and that the previous owner had let some repairs go. Clarion has done a great job with the decor, but you can tell where patchwork was done on the sheetrock or trim. The bar area was great and and the cheeseburger I had one time was delicious! I was a little disappointed in the breakfast...the only hot option was a waffle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, but not up to standards

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Individual casitas.
Cons: General maintenance.
Location: It's 5-10 minute drive to any restaurants, stores or services. So the hotel is quiet, but somewhat remote.
This is a faux Mexican resort-style hotel, but it hasn't been well maintained and isn't really well managed. The first room I was given had not been cleaned. The second didn't have functional air conditioning. The television only works minimally. The price was very reasonable, though.