Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for what we needed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Just needed a clean room for the night, with good sleeping, which is what we got. Had fridge, microwave & coffee maker in room. Room was quiet & stayed nice & dark, even after the sun came up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KansasCity

Nice clean room. But.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The facility and room was very clean and peaceful. The only issue was the extent to which conversations could be heard over the television in our room . This was very annoying and I would consider it rude behavior of other tenants . You can't fix common courtesy .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Clean rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Get what you pay for. I liked that it was inexpensive and clean. However, the walls were paper thin and could hear the people next to us all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Ks

Nice, quiet place to stay.....

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We checked in very easily and our room was just what we needed for one night. I was in KC for a surgery the next morning and this motel was quiet and affordable.The staff was nice and the room was clean. WiFi and tv channels were great and having the fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker were nice to have.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Good stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Econolodge is not top of the line chain, but this location is one of the better ones I've stayed at. Staff friendly, Steak and Shake on same parking lot, QuikTrip next door and good internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was clean and smelled nice.was a comfortable stay.breakfast was minimal,nothing fancy but decent.would stay again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Always stay here when in the Shawnee Mission area

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: As noted herein above, "love, love, LOVE . . . this little place"!
Cons: Nothing could be improved. It is a terrific place to stay.
Location: Plenty in Kansas City to do! Use your imagination. It's ALL there!
Love, love, LOVE this little place. It is a family-run operation and they do an outstanding job. I always make it a point to book here first whenever I get to the Shawnee Mission/Kansas City area. Convenient and relatively inexpensive and well-run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude at checkin. Bed had a full sheet on a queen bed so it would not stay made as we slept. Only good thing about the hotel was the location was close to the hospital we were visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, Mo

Nice size room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room was really nice size & had good ammenities in the room. The breakfast left something to b desired though. The men who checked me in & out were very courteous & helpful.