Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay wrong info on Expedia

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This was a good hotel and very clean. It had a refrigerator and microwave inside the room. The bed was comfortable. The full breakfast was not a full breakfast. It had toast, cereal, and sweet rolls. The staff were ok, but not very friendly. Also the pet price was wrong and been changed for a year. It is now $15 not $10. Overall the stay was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not a place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Paid in full thru Expedia and then they charge my card again.. Very mean and rude.. Took 2 hours to try and get a refund. Still no refund.. Expedia agreed to refund us because hotel would not... They also came in room when told not to enter. do not stay here..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Would've been nice to stay there.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Everything about the hotel seemed fine. The problem was that Expedia would pay them even after Expedia accepted my money. I arrived late on a flight to kc and tried to check in just before midnight. After 2 hours of working with costumer service they switched me to another hotel I had to drive to, promised me a $50 voucher and said that I should receive a call from their supervisor the next day. I have received none of these and it is a week later. All I wanted to do after a full day of traveling was sleep but instead I got to wait on hold and then I was told to drive to a different hotel. REDICULOUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Mitchell County KS

Decent

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK. We just needed a decent place to spend the night that was reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Kansas

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: near highway and near restaurant. Was clean and reasonably priced. Will go there again
Cons: Lock on bathroom door was mounted on WRONG SIDE
Location: Restaurants ,shopping and entertainment are all nearby.
was at NASCAR in KC hotel room was reserved 2 weeks prior. hotel near highway and right behind a 24hr restaurant. works out fine for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could hear everything going on in rooms next to me

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Walls are paper thin. Hotel staff was not rude but far from helpfull. Carpet had many stains. Left 1 day early to check into new hotel. Terrible place to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Austin

too noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
With the Royals playing that night, choices were limited. I didn't realize that this was a motel until I arrived. Motels are generally noisier than hotels this one even more so with loud tankless toilets, that could wake the dead from any room. Walls were thin and people talk into the wee hours. Then the car alarm, twice, well after midnight. Needless to say, we cancelled our second night and were graciously refunded part of our money. For that we thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Chicago

Save your sanity, not your money!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
WARNING: It might be worth paying a few bucks more to stay elsewhere. The service was abysmal. First, they were incredibly stingy with towels. They gave us two tiny towels initially, and we had to request fresh towels and to have our room cleaned several times before someone came. We checked in on Friday night, and they finally came on Sunday afternoon. They came while my girlfriend and I were sleeping in after a wedding Saturday night. I yelled from bed for them to come back later, but they continued knocking until I answered the door. I asked if they could come back later to clean, and the man walked in and changed the towels and garbage bags (while my girlfriend was laying in bed). They also put a mysterious charge on my credit card that they denied even after I showed them my bank statement on my phone. It took at least 10 minutes of back and forth after checking out before the front desk person reluctantly agreed to return the charge before the manager came in several hours later.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristalee from Omaha Nebraska

Birthday trip

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was alright but the bed was a pretty smelly bed