Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita ks

Nice motel close to food, shopping and interstate

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is being updated but not a detractor from comfort or accessibility. Very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

Noisey outside my room.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
There was fighting in the parking lot which kept us awake. I called management and I was told by him to call the police. I really felt like the management should’ve done something more than they did because it took an hour for the police to get there which means I still didn’t get rest. The hotel was very clean and the continental breakfast the next day was really nice. The staff was very nice also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not as clean as it used to be

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Cleanliness
On two recent stays I found globs of hair (not mine) in the shower and on the shower curtain. There was debris on the floor everywhere the vacuum cleaner can't reach. It's a decent place for the money but I won't stay there if it doesn't get cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

It was a 10 mins drive to Downtown Kansas City.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Comfortable and convenient as there’s Target, Chick fil A, QuickTrip, Steak n Shake. The housekeeping staff is friendly and tries to accommodate you with anything you might need for a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Oct 30, 2017
There was a used condom floating in the toilet in my room. I don’t want to think about how that went unnoticed if the room was cleaned by the hotel staff... Called down to the front desk, got a new room, and when I questioned if the new room had been cleaned the hotel staff laughed it off. Don’t stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Always nice to stay here!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Always clean and quiet. The folks who run this place take great pride in their work and treat the guests exceptionally well.
Cons: I would change nothing. Well, I guess at times I wish the pool would stay open beyond Labor Day. But that is truly a function of utility and cost.
Location: There is plenty to do near by. Especially during the months of May, September, November and December. KC is a wonderful town!
This may be one of the best kept secrets in the Mission/Overland Park area. I like this place . . . a lot! I have stayed here over two (2) or three (3) dozen times over the last five (5) years. But who's counting, right?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Next to steak and shake

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything worked and it was really clean
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Just follow the road in front of the Motel to the north and everything you could want is on that road, it is also right off the freeway
Right next to one of my favorite eating joints NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Aug 24, 2017
About what we expected for the price. Room was clean enough but worn and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Count your pillows.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Count your pillows or you will be charged for missing ones. in addition to a charge to your card you maybe charged even if you did not do something. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels