Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

gave our room away!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
After calling to notify the hotel of our late arrival, and the hotel confirming we had a room, when we arrived, they had given our room away. We spent the next 2 hours driving around Kansas City looking for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't cleaned.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room wasn't cleaned with hair all over the bathroom. Trash wasn't taken out. Motel 8 are usually descent but this one wasn't taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee KS

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No one at front desk or close by when I had a question. No help for new front desk person when checking in which delayed our process by 15 minutes. No ice machine on property expecting guests to use ice cube trays in the freezer. Also none of the supplies were in the kitchen except for the empty ice cube trays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Poor wi-fi, is a NON-SMOKING property, lobby closed in early morning hours when wanting to check out, no cups in rooms. This is a location for people who are staying for extended periods ONLY! Not lodging for overnight travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ar

Needs more amenities

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Could use coffee makers in room and hangers That is all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charlie from Phoenix

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was horrible. The free version was less than 200kbs speed. Even the "high speed" I paid for was only 400mbs. Not impressed. Couldn't even stream any videos @ 480p without freezing up. Spent 30 minutes on phone with their IT company trying to even get connected. Neighbors were noisy. Smokers outside my room all the time causing the smoke smell to get sucked into my HVAC unit into my room. Room only had one garbage can. No facial tissue. Not enough toilet paper. Staff was nice and tried to accommodate however. Just wasn't ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to your company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will contact our service provider to investigate the mentioned Wi-Fi issues and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel near IKEA.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to IKEA.
Cons: Better refrigerator. (Looks like it had been beaten up.)
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. We don't have a Jack-in-the-Box in Omaha, so we stopped there. Yumm. There's also a sizeable shopping mall nearby.
Room had just been renovated, so everything was very nice. However, there was no coffee maker or hair dryer, and we were told they don't supply glasses, cups, plates, pans, etc. any more, even though there's a kitchenette. The refrigerator, though it was about five foot tall and had a separate freezer, was missing the temperature control knob. Two cans of pop froze and exploded all over the interior. What a mess. But the staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we failed to explain at check-in that we do have dishware available upon request and would have been more than happy to deliver these to your room. I also apologize for the temperature control knob missing on the refrigerator and will follow up to ensure this is corrected. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing the importance of informing every guest about the availability of dishware upon check-in and we will also be inspecting rooms more thoroughly to ensure all appliances are set properly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel i have ever stayed

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
i had never been to this area before and choose this hotel by what it offered online. I arrived late in the evening and the desk clerk seemed very annoyed by the fact he had to check me in late at night. I was put in a room in the corner and the stairwell cloest to my room was broken and shutdown. the door next to mine looked like someone had tried to break in it and was damaged which did not make me feel safe. I had small children with me. the room was so dirty. the smoke alarm was not working, there were holes in the wall, there was a burn on the counter from smoking when i asked and was assured i had a smoke free room. the shower was covered in mold so we couldnt use it. the sheets were dirty and there we no pillow cases on any of the pillows. to top it all of it was winter and the heater didnt work. I would have left to find a different place to stay had it not at this point been 3am and my kids were so tired. We left at 7 because i could not take the conditions any longer and it was warmer in my car. the free breakfast is a few garnola bar. this hotel is a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 5, 2016
First room was occupied, second room was filthy. Blood on the comforter, food in the microwave. It was awful. Bed was not stable. I will never stay there again.