Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROSA M.

Comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
by Patrick R

Home away from home

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and convenient. With a friendly staff and a nice manager's "reception" at the end of a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Nice hotel, just a few service hiccups

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, newness, free breakfast buffet (though they only served meat 2 of the days we were there)
Cons: Service of housekeeping and maintenance staffs
Location: Large strip shopping mall right in front of the hotel
This is a nice hotel. We stayed there for 7 nights while waiting for our belongings to arrive on a moving truck. There were just a few service disconnects--for example, for 2 of the 7 days that we were there, our room did not get cleaned. We arrived back at the hotel on these days to a room that looked exactly like it had when we left that morning! They were kind enough to give us a small credit for the inconvenience, however. Additionally, the bathroom sink drained slowly, and the office chair in the room was stuck in a low position and wouldn't go up. We had to tell them about these problems twice to get them rectified. Nice hotel, just seems that there may be some communication issues between the front desk and the housekeeping and maintenance staffs.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, personnel working there are great and will go all the way to help you in whatver you need.
4 out of 5
by silvia e f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good. Hotel in a perfect location there is plenty of stores and restaurants that you can get to within 5 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was great and the variety of breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by Rob

For a great stay in McAllen

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. New condition
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint about this hotel was the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked, but I am picky with the comfort level of a bed! Everything else was great!