Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Oct 18, 2017
There we only two towels in the room and after requesting we waited 2 hours for hen to wash and beinv two additional sets. The breakfast was horrible. The Waffle maker was unclean and there wasn’t any non stick spray for use. The eggs were in a chauffeur but wasn’t lit to keep warm. There was trash over flowing I the parking and dirty diapers in the walk way. This facility has potential to be nice but right now not at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Was checked into one room which was not what I had ordered. I had ordered a king bed, was told that it couldn’t be changed. Room was not clean and tv would not work. They switched me to another room of same type with only slightly better cleanliness. At least tv worked. I was very disappointed with entire stay I had relied on what was presented on website and of what I thought Ramada would provide. This place needed some serious updates and training on how to clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shawnee, Kansas

Cancelled due to horrible odor

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were assigned a room with an outside entrance. There was trash outside including a dumped pizza. We opened the door and walked in and were met with a horrible stench. The air was so stale and Foul smelling that I knew I could not stay there. We immediately closed the door and went to the front desk and canceled our reservation. I would rather sleep in my car than this room. However, when we checked in, there were people in the lobby that seemed happy and content, so maybe it was just this one specific room that had the problem. Also while we were waiting in line, a guest asked for pool towels and the clerk replied that they didn’t have any - Not a good sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from StL

Deplorable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Toilet would not properly flush had to flush several times to get complete flush; phone in room did not work; carpet dirty; dingy and smelly etc., etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The grosses room i have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was so nasty, we ended up not staying the second night. I would rather wast my money then have to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This place was TERRIBLE!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it, get the ammenities working and get rid of the horrible white female daytime desk clerk.
I would never recommend this place. It was dirty, most of the ammenities didn't work and the daytime female desk clerk was awful. We had 9 people there with 3 rooms. We were there for my son's wedding. There wasn't time to try to put everyone in a different hotel but we would have if possible. Our bathtub had soap scum and someone else's hair in it. The bathroom in one of our other room didn't work. The ice machine was out of order the entire time we were there. Our room coffee maker was missing the basket. It took 2 days and getting chewed out by the female desk clerk to get a new one. The bar/restaurant shown on the site wasn't open. It was full of old tables and chairs and misc junk. The exercise room had garbage all over the floor and had ceiling tiles on the floor that had came down. The worst part of the whole time there was the female desk clerk. She was an older white woman with short grayish hair. We heard her yelling at someone on the phone, saying that she couldn't set up 4 reservations because she had a line of people at the counter. There was NO ONE at the counter. I asked her the first morning if I could get a new coffee maker for our room because ours was missing the basket. She yelled at me, saying that wasn't her problem and she couldn't help me get coffee. I overheard her many times in the 3 nights/4 days we were there yelling at customers on the phone and at the counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

find a another place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
old dirty hotel, room never got cleaned in 3 days had to go ask for towels daily, and most days limited towels, they had none
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: They did have a play area for the kids but, the birdies for the bad mitton were broke.
Cons: Everything
The room was filthy. The front desk lady was rude at check in and any time a question was asked. On arrival (5:15 pm) we had 2 towels and when asked for more they said they still had to get laundry done but, would bring to our room. At 9:30 pm we went to front desk again to retrieve them. The machines didn't work in the fitness room when asked she said she would send the guy to look at but, never did. The breakfast was a joke. No options and the liquids were warm and the food stale. Horrible hotel surprised it hasn't closed down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

In need of renovation

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was completely disappoint with this Hotel. It is a bit run down and in need of renovation. Floors and carpets were dirty and appear that they have not been clean for some time. It has potential but Ramada needs to spend some money bring it up to standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad and very dirty

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Ramada needs to close this place down very bad I tried to get refund but the hotel would not refund me i was out the money and moved to a different hotel I would not let my dog sleep in this nasty motel it is unfit for anyone to stay here cockroaches bed bugs mold roof leaking this place needs to be shut down