Ratings based on 2,866 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location and Price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, price, comfortable clean rooms.
Cons: Parking spaces
Location: 15 minute drive to SD Zoo. 10 minute drive to Mission Beach. 15 minute drive to Gaslamp District.
This was our second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The location is about 10-15 minute drive to any great location in San Diego. The breakfast in the morning is delicious. The room was extremely clean and beds were very comfortable. The only thing that wasn't soo great were the very small spaces for parking. Other than that it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was very nice. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was extraordinarily
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A/c vent and bathroom vent were covered in thick layers of lint not allowing for room to get cool or bathroom . We didn't get the room we had reserved online even though I called a few hours prior to arrival. Front desk person said that they were sold out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Nice hotel close to the zoo

Posted Sep 2, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel to check in the lobby room was very clean staff was friendly and helpful and gave us our room whithout a problem, rooms were nice and clean and also the pool. Next day in the morning went for breakfast and also the place was very clean, overall had a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was ok. Not the greatest..., the room was a bit old looking. The sofa bed was not comfortable: kids did not want to sleep on it. The room was not cleaned properly. The floors looked dirty and not vacuumed. The breakfast area was too crowded and dirty! And out of a lot of things. To eat like a normal person- you got to come early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Billing surprise/dispute

Posted Aug 20, 2017
All was okay - as we expected whilst we were there. Pleasant staff and clean room. Breakfast should have had more vegetarian and lactose intolorant options. Check if this is available and important for you. Everything was fine until On return, I checked my card statement a few days later. They had charged me twice! I booked one room for 2 nights, they charged me for two rooms for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Close to Old Town, zoo and Sea World. Facility is just a little bit better than motel. Free breakfast is just good for saving food expense, don't expect much on quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Small rooms, not very clean. No restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and spacious

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious family room
Cons: AIR conditioned fixed in our room
Location: Close to Zoo and Sea World and Mission beach - within 10 minutes but driving quite confusing so need a GPS or a good navigator.
No fuss staying here - quick at reception and helpful with other requests such as washing and ordering food. Breakfast was very good but very crowded and no seating available on most occasions. Suggest a bigger breakfast room for the amount of guests that can be accommodated. AC didn't work in our room (one unit was working but one wasn't). When we contacted reception they said they had a note about it being broken but hadn't told us when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
$25.00 can ride to/from the airport, the zoo, and sea world.