Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: nothing
Room needed a little cosmetic work in bathroom, but staff was great friendly and helpful, room was clean and fresh, food was good, would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to atraccións, free shuttle bus to old town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good hotel near many atractractions ,Needs updating , hotel looks old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Badly In Need of Updating and Cleaning

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. Bathroom, Hair Dryer updated, need sink outside of bathroom, more towels, chargers that work, coffee maker
Location: Airport, Sea World, Old Towne, Downtown
I stayed at this property because it was my son's Footy Team hotel so I didn't have any choice in where we stayed. However, when before I even left home I called the Front Desk and asked that our room be close to another room because my son had friends who were visiting from Denver. He flew in from Melbourne, Australia. So even though I submitted this request, we ended up on the 8th floor and the friends were on the 2nd, on opposite ends of the property. Pretty poor. The entire team was arriving that day so I knew there were plenty of rooms available to choose from. The bathroom only had 2 towels. When you stay in a double double, you should always have more towels. You should also have more shampoo, cream rinse, etc. Some people don't like to share. There should be another sink outside of the bathroom if there's a counter so two people can get ready at the same time. The lamp and wall outlets to charge cell phones didn't work. We used our extended batteries. The bathroom had dirty caulking and was all done in cream but the shower curtain was white. They didn't move our personal items onto a small hand towel so they just left things where they were and cleaned around them. Cheap blow dryer with no cooling feature. Was there a coffee maker? Not that I recall. For $225/night I would expect so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, IL

Posted Oct 22, 2017
LOVED everything about this hotel. Great look and location. Will definitely be staying here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Average overpriced hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Unable to have a good night sleep because of all the noise outdoor. The door and single pane window provided no sound barrier at all. If was as if we had the windows open. Could even hear footsteps of people walking outside. The service carts got started super early in the morning and were really loud on the tiled floor. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Dated hotel needs attention

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The tiles in the bathroom were falling off the wall. The building is tied and worn down. Needs attention inside and out. The parking lot requires a room key to get your car out but they don't tell you that. Once I had the key it took three tries to get out of the lot because the machine was finicky. Finally had to get security guard to help me get out and he said the machine never works. The whole check out experience made my morning rushed and stressful. Would not stay here again. Bad hotel choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Really nice hotel and has all the amenities including a fridge and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton

The Room With No Closet

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I thought it was odd how the King bedroom, Room 1205, had no closet. In an attempt to make up for it, they had a standalone clothing rack in the corner that was covered in a plastic shell. Also, the mini fridge was noisy. I believe it also annoyed the last guests in this room because the power strip the fridge was plugged into was turned off. So when we first got to the room, the fridge and television were not working. Maintenance was called to troubleshoot the power. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. The Island restaurant is a little pricey, but conveniently good. The staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It's my worst time stay in all my San Diego trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I booked a room with 2 king beds, but they told me that they never have any king bed rooms. Room had a stinky smell. Water leaked from the toilet bowl and sink. Carpet was wet. And the toilet clogged. Parking was horrible (plus they charge $13/ night). There wasn't even a "Do Not Disturb" sign. The actual room was nothing like the picture, and I will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I was upgraded to a suite in front of the pool but the staff forgot to mention the pool was closed for my entire stay.