Ratings based on 7,858 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel an uber away from gaslamp

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Really enjoyed my 1 night stay at this hotel. The room was excellent for the price and I was checked in very quickly despite a short delay while the room was prepared. I was given free parking for the inconvenience which was a nice touch and greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el crntro, cs

It was nice and Xboxvlosed tp everything.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I like days onn hotel because it was close to shopping and dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good place for the price.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice and cozy room for the price, with a fridge, microwave & sink all included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The staff was very friendly and allowed me to check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to all beaches

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Easy check in, super clean n cozy. Beds are comfortable and building is safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield, ca

Easy to get to convention

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice clean room. Had to have maintenance come in to clear the clogged shower drain. Unfortunately the second night we had a very noisy family in the next room, and had to call the front desk. They came up and got them to quiet down - finally. Suggested to the front desk they have a coffee pot going in the lobby. Decent value for the money as a business stay for 3 days m. Bed was comfortable, good towels and enough space. They should consider upsizing their Tv screens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access to sights

Posted Dec 7, 2017
First of all, it was the only hotel we could find that charged the least for parking and no "resort fee" even though the property had a pool. Plenty of parking for all the guests too, we didn't have a problem. Easy access in and out of the highway. That being said, a few recommendations: 1.the shower head, (it's the handheld type) was not screwed up tightly in place so when water was turned on, the pressure turned the shower head towards my directions, therefore spraying water all over the floor. 2. Toilet was flushing pretty slow even though we were on the first floor. Not a big deal, just a bit annoying 3.The noise, what can I say. Even though we were in the back bldg known as the business suites, traffic noise was nonexistent however noise from the hallway esp at 1 o'clock in the morning was loud and clear. Need to greatly improve insulation to minimize if not eliminate noise. Maybe it was just because our bldg had indoor hallway compared to the 2 front bldgs where access were from the outside. We will probably come back and stay again though. Never ate at their restaurant because we ate at Broken Yolk and also at Liberty Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location Sea World nearby.
Cons: Directions within parking lot.
Location: Sea World
Nice view outside the room of the hill behind the hotel premises. Driving on the property might be a little tough so watch out. Well-designed rooms, quite big. Everything was comfortable. I didn't have to go out much so I can't vouch for what's nearby. Internet connection was pretty good and it let me work during the stay. Checkout was 12pm, they were ok with me staying till 1pm. Only thing is you'll have to go down to the frontdesk and get your access card extended for that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Would stay here again. Close to airport and downtown. Staff friendly and room was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Works for me

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good condition. Great location. Hwy 5, 8, 163 are super close. Restaurants, mini marts, ect are near. Plenty of parking usually. Night security walks the property. Microwave and frig are standard.Big screen tv. Foots the bill.