Ratings based on 7,759 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Not bad for the money-

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We picked this place for two reasons, location and cost. In both those areas we weren't let down. The price was right! Considering the little amount of time we spent in our room we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, beds were fine, small refrigerator. We didn't realize there wasn't a free breakfast but that was our fault for not noticing. The hotel is very close to Sea World however,... hotel row is a pain to get in and out of. It's not convenient to find a quick grocery store or even a Mc Donald's so heads up! Getting from the hotel to SW is fairly quick but the highway is NUTS! My only complaint about the property is related to parking and check in. It's a zoo! The hotel sits up a bit in a hill and it's pretty tight getting in and out there is also very little chance you'll be parked in front of your room so be prepared to schlepp your stuff. We wouldn't stay here again, nothing against the place they're are just too many other choices that include breakfast. But again not bad for the $$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meet the need

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it was fine. Regular motel
It was a nice motel. Pretty middle typical. It was located conveniently to where we were going.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside crap on the inside

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Free parking if you sign up for the rewards program
Cons: rooms need to be painted and the toilet seats need to be bolted down.
The rooms are in disrepair, the staff are nice but the hotel did not live up to the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Conveniently located - crowded parking lot

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly check in - convenient location right next to the freeway.
Cons: Better service on their in-house restaurant
Location: No Comment since all I needed was a place to spend the night I did not seek for anything to do nearby.
The hotel was clean, beds were not too hard, not too soft. The receptionist at check in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. There was an elevator, but they were too far from where our room was located so we had to use the stairs... the parking lot was super crowded. I was looking forward to the restaurant on site, but was very disappointed with the service... food was ok, but I never got utensils or napkins for the meal. I had to stand and request a spoon for the coffee! They also have a 3% surcharge and a 'suggested' 18% tip - Not ever coming back there if I can avoid it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is my first time staying here. This hotel is convenient to shopping malls, restaurants and Seaworld. The staff was friendly, my room was very clean with many amenities. I felt safe with the security they have watching the parking lot. I am very happy with my stay at the Days Inn San Diego and defiantly will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to where we wanted to go.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great restaurant next door. Great view. Clean pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena park

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nothing bad to say about this hotel our stay was pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, relaxing pool/jacuzzi area, great rate

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Overall, very pleasing stay. Great location/easy access to nearby attractions, short drive to the beach and an enjoyable heated pool/jacuzzi. Beds were comfy, staff was friendly and best of all, rates were cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Free break fase
Location: Good
Good place and good location, they allowed me to get a free Parking and they was helpful to me so I can recommend this hotel to my friends and Family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was polite and helpful and the room was very clean