Ratings based on 7,966 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Third times the charm!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Attempted to check in early but they were still cleaning. Check-in time was 3pm but they still weren't ready. Finally got in our room and it was clean and really nice, the decor was beautiful. The water pressure in the shower was good, though the showerhead was really high and hard for my 5'3" to reach. The toilet seat was too small for the toilet, which I thought was at odds with the rest of the room being so meticulous, but it wasn't a deal breaker by a long shot. My biggest issue is almost the same everywhere we go, why does the darn beds have to be so stinking hard??? For all the beauty of the covers & pillows, it does nothing if its not comfortable! One night was it for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The overall experience was okay. But, disappointed by the card reader to open the door didn't work when I had to get my bags to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Great stay at a decent price

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the hotel felt safe. The burger place is overpriced and just so so. The beds and pillows were a little soft for my liking but that they were fine. Great value. We would stay here again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

The location is the nicest part

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel is not bad at first glance, but after returning home from the hotel noticed that I had a rash all over my back and down my leg and so did my friend and come to confirm that it was due to the sheets in the hotel room. Just pay the extra money and stay somewhere else in the same area. I reported this incident and was declined a refund even though I had to pay for the doctors visit and medication to take care of the rash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Sheets were not clean and we couldn’t even watch movies on the TV there should be DVD players in the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Provided coffee, hvac was loud and kicked on often. Bathroom was nice and roomy. Bed was uncomfortable, lots of pillows provided. Prompt response from guest services when requesting a crib. Parking was not free, unless you were a hotel member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Almost everything from the staff to the room itself.
Cons: the restaurant that is associated with the hotel was a little expensive although they had good food.
Location: It was by local highways so easy to get to anywhere you want to go, the zoo, sea world or just riding around.
Was visiting my daughter for the holidays and was a great place to stay. The staff was very accommodating and when we ordered out but the place we ordered from didn't give us any utensils the hotel did. Always clean and safe. The grounds were beautiful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff,clean rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Clean room,quiet area ,diccent people. Cafeteria on property, fresh food. Not far from places we visited as a 1st time tourist in San Diego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paraguay

Near a Mall

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The bathroom door definitely need to change, nice smoking area with tables, near the beach and the downtown, with cooffee machine con each room, microwave and a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very nice place for affordable price. Friendly staff, clean room. Very comfortable!