Ratings based on 7,605 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average+hotel+with+tight+parking+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just+okay+for+price+paid.+Not+enough+restaurants+in+area+and+hotel+undergoing+some+type+of+renovation.++Pool+was+ok+when+we+didn%27t+drive+to+beach.+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms with helpful staff
Cons: More dining options on-site would have improved our experience
Location: Very close to Fashion Valley shopping mall and not too far from the zoo, beaches and Seaworld. Good cafe next door at Courtyard Marriott.
Enjoyable stay for first visit to San Diego. Centrally located hotel within easy reach of all attractions. No breakfast provided but there is a burger cafe on site with a limited menu or go next door to Courtyard Marroitt cafe for a wider choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great for the price point

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Maria did a wonderful job with our room. It was always clean and fresh. The rooms are nicely appointed. The Bunz cafe was pleasant for both breakfast and late night burgers. Parking was the only challenge because the hotel was full, and because it wasn't included in the room price (unusual for a motel-style inn, in our experience).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were put in back by the pool. The second night we were there we heard music...bass beat from the pool speakers all night. I woke up at 3:30 im rhe morning still hearing it.The third night, we tried to go to bed at 9:30, but, couldn't because they had a movie playing at the pool. The shower spout was loose, so, it was really hard to adjust the temperature. The room was clean, the beds were average comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

My favorite place to stay from now on

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, closer to everything, like 5 to 15 msn away unless you have to go father. clean rooms, loved the beds.
Cons: NONE
Location: Downtown, beaches, Embarcadero, Old San Diego, La Jolla, etc.
First time here, recommended by a relative. I'm used to stay in nice, fancy hotels but San Diego is pricey and what deterred me most of these hotels is the change up to $50 dlls for overnigh parking per day, so I decided to give a try to Days Inn due to my relative recommendation. I do not regret i, I fell in love with the super comfortable beds and its 5 pillows! I always request extra pillows in any hotel and I forgot to do it this time, I was surprised to see the beds and pillows. The room super clean, the maid respected our DO NOT DISTURBED sign, never once they knocked the door. We were late to wake up and called the maid service requesting trash pick up, they come and not only they did clean but did the beds again and bathroom. Very pleased. I liked the extra comforter inside the closet even that we never used it. Desk front fast and friendly plus helpful. No a single problem. Except cons: they only have a small basket for trash in the bathroom but not in the room or in the kitchenette, please add extra basket for trash, we used out own bags. Also, let us know where things are, I thought they didn't have a hair dryer and I saw it inside the closet the last day. The parking is kind of hard to get around. There's a small restaurant next to the hotel, I liked the breakfast very much. No Bar or recreation place but you can take your drinks to the pool or go to the next hotel where they have a happy hour and bar. Will definitely stay here from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Food at onsite restaurant so-so. Staff very pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. About 10 minutes away from downtown San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

San Diego Pride

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very close to everything and comfortably clean room. Check in process was quick and easy with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was located in great spot for downtown San Diego and zoo. Rooms are clean, great a/c, clean pool area and hotel has security patrol at night. Only downside is small rooms and tight and few parking spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean with comfortable beds and had a very nice staff.