Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst CA

Great Staff and room!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: We really liked everything. The room was large and very clean. The beds were really comfortable and the bedding was great. Staff was exceptional.
Cons: The only thing that was not perfect was the parking. It was adequate but could be a bit bigger.
Location: Location was great. Lots of places to eat and shop and close to many activities.
The hotel was centrally located to our event. The hotel and room were wonderful. The real high point of the visit were the staff. The Bell person George was the most helpful and cheerful bell person I have had at any hotel that I have stayed in. We had loads of luggage due to the event we were going to but he was sooooo helpful and patient. The Check-in staff were also exceptional. Doubletree really has knows how to pick them! Thank you Doubletree....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Recommended.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Amenities were very good, clean. Our breakfast was worth the extra cost w/our room. We missed not having waffles available, but plenty to choose from. Good location & shopping available. My only complaint, the staff never fixed our toilet that made a loud running water noise every 13-15 min all day/night. We got used to it after complaining 3 times. No one was sent to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Close to Sea World, but room could be better.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Location great. Amenities good. Indoor pool, outdoor pool, large gym, jacuzzi all awesome. Warm cookies when you check-in, but we didn’t get any until 2 days later. We didn’t know that. Breakfast could use waffles or pancakes, but overall good. Room needs someone to fix the toilet that runs every 30min. w/loud noise. We got used to it & staff was willing to send someone to fix it. Thermostat must be controlled by front desk because we couldn’t make it warmer & front desk was able to make it warmer w/o coming to room. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Holiday in the sun

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Price, location and service were excellent.
Cons: Pay more attention to upholstery cleaning in the room. The side chair and ottoman in our room were noticeably soiled.
Location: Lots to do from shopping, restaurants, proximity to downtown and casinos on east side.
Comfortable stay in central location accessible to downtown and Mission Valley shopping. Dining at the hotel was excellent and staff were very accommodating. We would recommend more staff for the busy holiday visits to allow your staff to comfortably provide excellent service. We noticed the restaurant and room service staff were short staffed. We look forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a Starbucks located in the lobby.
Cons: The shower curtain rod in my bathroom was very rusty and should be replaced. The shower rod may reflect the condition of the bathroom in general.
Location: Shopping and restaurants located nearby and easy access to freeways.
The hotel is right across the street from the light rail and next to a shopping center. There are several nice restaurants nearby and the hotel is easily accessible to several freeways. The hotel staff is very friendly and there's a Starbuck's coffee conveniently located in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Great hotel and value in mission valley

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Just stayed one night but really like this hotel and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was a nice place. The only hiccup was with the initial room we got: the glass doors were not shutting properly and the room was cold. We were able to get a new room which was great. The staff at the reception were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff. Everything was great from start to finish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB, CA

Good vibe hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This is a great place to stay for any SDSU event. It feels like a much more expensive hotel compared to the great rate we got. Cookies are fun, staff is nice, rooms are zen like. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice hotel right across from all the shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Was great hotel the fitness facility is better then most and was right across highway from the shopping malls. Overall great hotel would def come back next time I’m in area.