Ratings based on 2,496 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upland

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
When I booked this hotel to stay at for my daughters soccer tournament . I figured I would spend a little more because it was the Doubletree. Sadly that was not the case. I walked into the room and it was run down big time . The curtains were torn and there was even an area where they didn't even come together and someone had Cut a slit on the the other side of the curtain to feed the other side through to somewhat close it. Bathroom was dirty and tub chipped . Sink area was not in closed area in bathroom , and was just awkwardly just there . Tvs were old and carpets stained . The very night we came in I was already on Expedia to try to find something else . But unfortunately all other hotels were booked that would accommodate my family. I will not be returning to this hotel . It was not worth the $700 bill I paid . Disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

COCKROACH HOTEL

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
FIRST OF ALL I'VE STAYED IN HOTELS AROUND THE WORLD FROM HONG KONG, THE PHILIPPINES TO FLORIDIA. THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST HOTEL I'VE STAYED IN. I WAS IN ROOM 631. AT FIRST GLANCE IT SEEMED OK BUT UPON TRYING TO PARK MY SURBURBAN IN A PARKING GARAGE WHERE ALL THE SLOTS ARE MEANT FOR A MINI. THEY ALSO HAVE SPECIAL PARKING FOR LARGER VEHICLES MOST OF WHICH IS TAKEN UP BY THEIR GARBAGE DUMMPSTER. THEN WE ENTER THE ROOM WHERE THERE ARE STAINS ON THE CARPET, WALL PAPER COMMING OFF, CRACKED SINK, RIPRED SHEERS. I THOUGHT TO MYSELF BETTER CHECK FOR BED BUGS. THEN WE WENT EXPLORING. THAT NIGHT WE TRIED TO SLEEP ON THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS I'VE EVER BEEN ON IN A HOTEL. THE NEXT MORNING WOKE UP AND WENT TO SHOWER AND THERE WAS A BUG CRAWLING AROUND IN THE TUB. OH WELL THIS WAS UNACCEPTABLE BUT WE STAYED ANYWAYS BECAUSE WE PROMISED OUR CHILDRN THEY COULD GO TO THE BEACH AND SEA WORLD. THEN CAME ANOTHER SLEEPLESS NIGHT ON THESE WORTHLESS BEDS WHICH EVEN HAD TWO DIFFRENT BASES. THE FOLLOWING MORNING WENT TO SHOWER AND IT WAS CLOGED SO WE ARE SHOWERING IN STANDING WATER. OH BY THE WAY THIS IS JUST THE ROOM. I WENT TO USE THE POOL AND HOT TUB AND IT WAS WORSE THE BEING IN A RIVER. ALOT OF LEAVES AND TREE DERBRIS ALONG WITH OTHER STUFF I COULD NOT IDENTIFY. LOOKS LIKE THEY WERE NOT CLEANED FOR A MONTH. UPON CHECKING IN THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD 225.00 FOR INSADENTALS WHICH I DIDN'T AGREE TO WHEN I BOOKED. AND ALL THIS FUN FOR OVER 200.00 A NIGHT. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY GO ELSWHERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We did not have a good experience at this Hilton Doubletree hotel. There was a terrible smell in our first room. Our second room was very muggy. In our third room the tub barely drained water as we showered. The staff was not helpful or friendly at all. There was not a manager at the hotel for us to speak to and the other staff could not help us without the manager. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County

Ok Hotel, needs updated rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My room was ok. The sheets looked too worn out. The bed had 3 pillows each instead of 4 each, not a big deal.. Dust in all areas of the room. Restroom was really run down the tub had chipping paint. The hotel was non-smoking but in our 3 night stay someone was smoking all three days and the smell came in our room. We complained but they never found who it was so problem was not solved. Lots of families stay there on busy weekends and not the most family friendly hotel. Parking fee is charged but they tell you that when booking. overall ok hotel. Very close to shops, restaurants and theme parks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Stay away! Dated, broken hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Everything
In desperate need of a makeover. Beds saggy, bathrooms chipped and falling apart. Pull-out couch was bent and did not set up properly. Air conditioning in need of replacement. Towels were dirty, 'premium' Internet (at $12.95/day) had speeds relative to 1998. Parking costs an extra $22/day. Don't let the slick photos fool you - there are tons of better hotels to choose from on Hotel Circle. Go with any of them - not Doubletree!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Get your wallet ready!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice, the people are polite and the rooms are comfy.
Cons: Do you really need to charge for parking when the garage is on your property? and most hotels nowadays do have a free breakfast in the morning.
I travel a lot for work and always forget I run into this issue when I stay at a Hilton. Everything is a charge! From parking to breakfast, they will find ways to charge you additional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Easy access to highway, the city and the beaches

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff is friendly but at busy times not able to communicate well. Our room door was left ajar by housekeeping. Our rooms were cleaned fairly late in the day so that when we returned from the beach one afternoon, we had to wait for housekeeping to finish. Some renos nicely done, others (our bathroom) could use better detail. We didn't get to use it, but the pool looked nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Meh.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Smallish rooms. Reserved a room for 5 people, they gave us 2 towels. $22 for parking. Not nearly as nice as the Double Tree in Anaheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms are a decent size, have to pay $22 to park on property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from siddiqui

Nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
As up to the mark, keep up the work just need a micro in the room,