Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great place close to Seaworld. Staff was friendly and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancover Canada

Nice hotel , clean, comfortable room and bed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had good time and enjoyed my stay in this hotel! It is close to Old Town San Diego in walking distance. Also close to Green Line, and buses exchange station, as well as Amtrak train, all in walking distance. Very convenient for visitors who take public transportation to visit sightseeing places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet room and furnishings round the pool. Hot tub consistently clean and hot and very welcome after a long day sightseeing.
Cons: Just perfect!
Location: In ideal location. Easy access to Coaster, Amtrak, trolleys and buses.
Very pleasant. Would stay there again. Saving up for next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel literally stinks

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The first night our room on the 4th floor smelled like unwashed male VERY strongly. We noticed it the minute we walked in the door. They were completely booked so they couldn't move us. Security guard sprayed the room for us and admitted that they think it is coming from the vents. He also said that they have cleaned them several times but the smell always comes back. The next day they moved us to a new room on the first floor but the smell was there too just not as strong. Only time I ever smelled this kind of smell was while using public transport overseas when surrounded by lots of people who don't use deoderant. Stinky people in public is occasionally to be expected. However I don't expect it in my hotel room nor should I have to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale

Nice and great location, except staff need trainin

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had an unpleasant check In. Staff rude. Parking and breakfast charge exorbitant. Hotel is new so nice and clean. No power for several hours one night. Small pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Besides getting a room with two beds instead of a king (which was booked), the stay was pleasant. No real complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is a Great location. Old town San Diego is across the street. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is also clean. The only thing I didn't like was $18 parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice luxury hotel in reasonable price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really nice hotel .walking distance to old town San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Nice hotel walking distance to Old Town San Diego

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quiet and clean hotel just a few minutes walk to Old Town San Diego shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was great especially for the price. The only "downside" was the check-in staffer was a little "cold" (i.e., not really warm and friendly).