Ratings based on 2,640 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazon by Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hilton has done it again! The room was exquisite and the service was exceptional. It felt like I was in another city and state!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christia Hernandez, Mission Valley

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Booked my room through a 3rd party. Was informed when checking in that what I had booked online was not available for me. That 3rd party bookings are never guaranteed. So I was stuck in with a 2 queen size bedroom, when I was expecting a 1 king size bedroom. The lady at the fronr desk felt bad about the room situation and said I would get a $20 discount from my parking I had purchased for the duration of my stay (3 days). My credit card bill came and I was charged an EXTRA $20. NEVER received that "discount". EXTREMLY DISAPPOINTED. Will never be here again or recommended this hotel. Sucks because it had great reviews and was expecting more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Hotel is right off the freeway

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Windows were not sufficient enough to keep traffic noise at a minimum and I had to call front desk to ask people above me to keep their child from running around after 1am. When asked to be switched to another room restroom was so small only one person could function at a time. This was not a good experience for our 1 year anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, Ca

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice view, nice staff, comfort bedroom
Cons: I couldn't think of anything
Location: Shopping mall, food and gas station are close by
I went for my daughter Graduation at UCSD. This hotel is not close to the school but it close to the shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

Central to good, shopping and activities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a great experience at the hotel. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. A mall/shopping center with restaurants was across the street, very accessible. I prob wouldn't walk to eat, since the area is very busy with cars. We came from Legoland that day and checked in, quick and easy, no line. Then went to Balboa park to see museums and the zoo. Less that 3 miles away. Then headed over to Mission Bay for the beach. Again short care ride. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, LV,NV

Hotel Circle

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was nice. Guest Services was a great check in/ check out experience. Ran into a few hiccups from other departments which g.s corrected with various work-orders etc. very professional and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel easy freeway access

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean hotel easy freeway access fast check in clean little gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Beds, pillows and bathroom lighting needs attention. Too dark in the bathroom.
Location: Right in the middle of alot of shopping and restaurants. Convenient to the interstate. Centrally located to alot of the tourist locations
Right in the middle of alot of shopping and restaurants. Convenient to the interstate. Centrally located to alot of the tourist locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Nice hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
We didn't stay that long but it was an enjoyable one. It nice and clean. We will definitely stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance,ca

Hilton San diego

Posted May 30, 2017
Over all good, except the cleaning staff needs to actually clean. I found broken glass on carpet, which cut my foot.