Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to UCSD Hospital

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Checked in without a problem. Landscaping and room was very clean and appear to be recently renovated. My only complaint was that housekeeping didn't get the late check-out memo and pounded on the door twice in 5 minutes with the second person being a supervisor asking when I would be out. Oh, it's more of a motel than a hotel. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Posted Sep 15, 2017
was really nice and clean close to any restaurant and shopping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emilio, Thank you for choosing Hotel Iris and for leaving a five-star review! We are so pleased that you felt at home during your stay and hope you received the rest and relaxation that you deserve! We are also delighted to read that you enjoyed the local area, which is filled with great dining and shopping options. Hope to see you next time you return to beautiful San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 12, 2017
i always opt for boutique hotels , love the quaintness over chain hotels. This place did not disappoint. Rooms are decorated nicely and staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ellis, Thank you for your stay! We're delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable and unique accommodations, and appreciated our warm and welcoming environment. Here at Hotel Iris, we believe that our guests deserve to make great memories! Come back and visit us again to see how we can make your next experience even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
When I first arrived the staff at the front desk was very nice and kind however that security guard they have is beyond rude and disrespectful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you found our front desk staff to be professional and accommodating but sincerely apologize for the interaction you had with our security. We will address this issue with our team to make improvements for the future. Please come back to see us so that we can show you the customer service we are known for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Like an upgraded Motel 6

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is not the hip boutique hotel it appears from the pictures. It is like a Motel 6 with upgraded fixtures and decor. I would have chosen another hotel if I'd known this. It's not awful, just not what is advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Max, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay here in San Diego. All of our photos are representative of our accommodations, so it is unfortunate to hear that you felt misled. We hope that you were still able to have a relaxing visit to the city. Please consider us for another stay so that we can demonstrate the true value of a visit with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staff with attitude.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: TV
Cons: Towels
Location: 1.5 miles or 8mins to shopping and restaurants.
Front Desk Staff lack hospitality experience. Room had a bad mildew smell. Bed was uncomfortable. Lacked basic amenities. Pictures make room look nicer then what it is. Heavy on the homeless side. They advertise Free Wifi and parking, but charge you for it on a Resort Fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, We thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to San Diego. We are disheartened to know that our staff, rooms, and location did not meet your expectations, and for that, we sincerely apologize. What you experienced is not the type of service we try to uphold in hospitality and accommodations, and the issues you highlighted will be addressed with our entire team. Rest assured that your feedback will be used to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again to witness all the ways in which we have improved. Your feedback is appreciated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Never again!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Saw the pictures and thought it look like a nice place to stay... wrong! It was dirty, to the point where my daughter's socks where filthy in minutes, then we killed a big nasty spider, tv didn't work, you can hear all the noises (shower from the room next door, loud music, fwy...) The only plus side is that I was able to cancel the second night I had booked, they didn't give me a hard time, but they didn't care about what I was bringing to their attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns and candid feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet the expectations that you had gained from our online pictures, our housekeeping was not up to par, and that you had difficulty with the television in your room. It is most regrettable that you did not receive the kind of service that could have assisted you with these issues and might have prompted you to remain with us for the second night of your reservation. We will be sharing your thoughts with our team and will make efforts to improve in all potential areas! What you have described does not reflect the standards that we normally adhere to, and we would love an opportunity in the future to provide you with the kind of stay that we strive to provide for all of our guests. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable and loved the room. It was very modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out regarding your recent stay. We want all of our guests to find great value with their stay, so it is nice to hear that we delivered that to you. It is also great to see that you found your room to be comfortable and clean and our decor to offer a unique experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura

Good hotel, decent price, close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It looks different from the pictures seen here, but still a good hotel. Interesting style choice, but can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, We are glad to hear that you found the fun decor at our boutique hotel interesting. Our budget friendly pricing and ideal location make for a winning combination for our traveling guests. During your next visit to San Diego, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for the time you took to leave us a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

EXCELLENT PROPERTY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ALL RESTAURANTS AND ZOO, SEA WORLD, BEACHES.
Cons: IT would be nice if they had a restaurant or cafe.
Location: ZOO, BALBOA PARK, SEA WORLD,
THE MANAGER AND STAFF ARE EXCELLENT. MY FRIEND RENATE RAYNOHA extended her stay for an additional 2 1/2 weeks.. She is handicapped. They attended to all her needs. She is a TRAVEL AGENT and will HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY. VERY IMPRESSED !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Renate, What a wonderful review to read! It is always nice to be recognized for exceptional service to our guests and we're so happy that we could attend to all your needs. It delights us that you and your friend enjoyed your visit. Though we do not have a restaurant onsite, we are close to many dining choices and we are glad you found our location convenient. Thank you so much for the comments and come back soon!