Ratings based on 5,094 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good for shopping, the beaches and down town.
Stay here every time we visit San Diego. The hotel staff are so welcoming from the cleaners up to management at the front desk. The rooms are spotless, good breakfast at the waffle spot, good food in the restaurant and a friendly bar.. The pool area is great to catch some rays, plenty of loungers and again clean and tidy. The hotel is well situated for the beaches and down town, with a shopping mall in close proximity. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it is for a one night stay or a longer period..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie alberta

Great experience, really enjoyed our stay e

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great area to walk around as well Great staff and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Cute retro hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This hotel was super cute. A nice retro feel. The room was super clean , staff very friendly and restaurants so yummy! If we are in the area I'd book this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Wish restaurant opened about an hour earlier for that morning coffee.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport and not far from many attractions.
Great location for us since our son lives about 10 minutes away. The room was always clean and very convenient that they have a restaurant on site except it does not open till 7 am and wished it was earlier. Staff at front desk very pleasant to deal with. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel with a good location. Room was clean, staff were good - recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk!

fab hotel brilliant location,

Posted Oct 1, 2017
we stayed 3 nights 5 adults 3 children, Amigos bar for tea is a must, on site cheap and amazing food, unfortunately same can not be said for waffle spot in the morning? seemed unorganised and just madness, hot tub and pool are clean and very well kept, hotel staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: the pool area is just so nice.
Loved spending time with family and good friends. My nephew books every year for his birthday and Kings Inn always provides great location to celebrate! So many changes since last year but one thing keeps us coming back and that's the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Kings Inn stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First off. This is an older hotel. Family owned. If you want an expensive chain then go down the road. Today is September 21, 2017. My wife and I spend 9 days here. The staff was was amazing. I am talking about everyone. Our room was clean. The entire hotel complex and pool are were clean. I spent 10 weeks at a chain hotel across the highway last year. And all you are there is another guest. I highly recommend Kings Inn. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Great value for families

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was clean, for the price this is a great value. At night it was quiet, which is awesome if you want to rest after days of walking. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, minnesota

Nice hotel with restaurant attached

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and ready for us upon arrival. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Waffle spot restaurant was on the premises making it very convenient to then start our day and the food was great. We would definitely stay here again.