Ratings based on 5,069 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Kings Inn stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First off. This is an older hotel. Family owned. If you want an expensive chain then go down the road. Today is September 21, 2017. My wife and I spend 9 days here. The staff was was amazing. I am talking about everyone. Our room was clean. The entire hotel complex and pool are were clean. I spent 10 weeks at a chain hotel across the highway last year. And all you are there is another guest. I highly recommend Kings Inn. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Great value for families

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was clean, for the price this is a great value. At night it was quiet, which is awesome if you want to rest after days of walking. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, minnesota

Nice hotel with restaurant attached

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and ready for us upon arrival. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Waffle spot restaurant was on the premises making it very convenient to then start our day and the food was great. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was in a great location. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly. There's two restaurants located on the property. It is really convienent To be able to walk out your room to breakfast. I will definitely be staying here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This was our second stay and love it. Will continue to stay there when in San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Cute motel with great ambiance!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a great themed motel! Their mascot is the Waffle King, and it has a wonderful 1950s feel to it. The rooms have been updated, but the bathrooms are very small. Two people have a tough time sharing - the toilet and shower share the same small space. The beds were not very comfy, but there is so much to do in San Diego, you won't spend much time there. They have a nice pool, 2 fabulous restaurants, and a wonderful staff. Would definitely recommend to a family on a budget - can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nice hotel, close to San Diego sea world.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and good room. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Worth more than the price!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location, How clean and quite it was. We were ina room outside the pool during a heat wave and was not disturbed by anyone.
Cons: More items to purchase in the mini store
Location: Great location, easy on and off freeway. 10 mins from Sea Worlk, 10 mns from PETCO Park
I have stayed here before years ago and it looks like they remodeled the whole place. On the outside it is a great 70's looking Motel, reminds me of my childhood. The rooms inside are great, bright and clean. Bathrooms are comfortable. Our room had new flooring, not the biggest bathroom but I', not at home!. We found the room quite large we stayed in a King Room, plenty of walk around room and was able to spread out. Our room came with a refrigerator which was clean and cold. I was in San Diego for the Baseball game and decided to stay here which was farther away but I have stayed downtown by PETCO APRK which to be is an over priced urine soaked neighborhood. Free parking. Access to soda etc. 24 hrs. and the prices are decent. I will tell you I miss the vibrating beds from 15 years ago (LOL) Well worth the money I found to get more for your dime here. and If you are looking for a Hilton, Stay in a Hilton don't stay here an have the never to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No frills budget hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The pool and communal areas
Cons: The room are clean and newly updated, but you can still see evidence that this is an older hotel. Overall great though.
Location: This hotel is pretty close to Sea World and the San Diego Zoo.
We stayed here for two nights. Everything was clean and well maintained. The pool had a great vibe with toys and lots of people playing. We had a great time. Definitely good value. The two restaurants on site were also very good. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, NB

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was perfectly located for our activities. Stayed 2 nights. Older motel, but well taken care of. Would stay here again anytime.